We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We can do this weekly !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lighthouse Pub & Restaurant - CLOSED

Lighthouse Pub & Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: With excellent views of of the Mole and the main beach, we offer good food at a good price-something for everyone!
Cape Town
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We can do this weekly !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Good thing we not living in Swakopmund, because I could do this outing weekly!! Thanks for a great meal! This is the perfect place to be romantic, have fun with friends or celebrate BIG news with your family.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank joanne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    76
    55
    19
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Windhoek, Namibia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“OK burgers.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We enjoyed family night-out there. Their big burgers are great! Other clients' smoking was a bit of a bother for our non-smoking family and I feel should be (or perhaps already is) corrected. Otherwise we had fun and pleasant evening.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MaSmaNa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“View ok, food rather bad - go elsewhere”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

We had lunch at the Lighthouse Pub and had Sirloin steak and burger. The steak was of rather average to bad quality with a too sweet marinade. The burger was drowned in a thick grey sauce. The service was ok. Skip this one and go elsewhere...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kay_Z_DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
299 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Pub Grub - But Not That Good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We had lunch here and became suspect when we saw the large intrusion of flies. The food was so bad that the deep fried crumbed mussels were the best part. The crab was just crab sticks, not properly defrosted and very grey. Give this one a skip!!

On closer inspection you could see the place is in need of a good wash. Dust everywhere and all the counters are sticky .

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Grennie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swakopmund, Namibia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible Food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

It's the first time in years that we visited the Lighthouse but surely the last.We order two Lighthouse pitza's it was the worst I ever had.
The staff is unfriendly and the service was bad.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank operators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lighthouse Pub & Restaurant also viewed

Swakopmund, Erongo Region
Swakopmund, Erongo Region
 
Swakopmund, Erongo Region
Swakopmund, Erongo Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing