We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Margherita
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Eberwein(Swakopmund)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swakopmund Hotel(Swakopmund)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hansa Hotel(Swakopmund)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swakop Lodge(Swakopmund)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveler rating
119
45
13
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
45
13
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking roomcoconut buttercovered in dustbook tourspleasant place to stayevery morningminute walkoystersexcellent breakfastromeonamibiatownnelsongermanswakopinternet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 178 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We booked for 2 nights in June and ended up staying for 7 days! The staff and owner were very friendly,accommodating and professional. We first had Adam and Eve as the family unit and then moved upstairs into King, which also has 2 bedrroms with a lounge area....very spacious and stylishly decorated. Villa Margerita is a architecturally beautiful German building and is situated across the road from an exquisite church ( also in the German architecture)...it is within walking distance from all the shops and restaurants as well. I would highly reccomend Villa Margerita!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlottehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

We have spent two nights at Villa Margherita on our honeymoon. The building is an old house in perfect shape with beautiful common spaces and a nice garden. The dining area is very tidy and initmate. Our room faced the inner garden. It was pretty big and with alla comforts. The shower was very nice too. Overall feeling was very positive.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pilone11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We ( agroup of 10) stayed at Villa Margherita. We had a great time, this is a perfect place! The staff is very friendly and professional. The rooms are spacious and stylish. I can higly recommend their kitchen, because the dinner was our best meal during our trip in Namibia! Thanks for the great time we had!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2010

We (two families with a teen each) spent one night in this nice boutique hotel. It is located (quite quiet) near the centre of town and in walking distance to all the touristy spots. We were warmly received and put the offered welcome drink off (later we enjoyed a good glass of wine and canapés before having dinner, nice touch). My husband and I had the “Queen” room (out of totally eight rooms) having (of course) a queen bed. Pity about that (too small for us, like the blanket) because the room was huge, had contemporary furnishings and a very spacious modern bathroom, we liked it … We also enjoyed the breakfast in the morning, it was served (no buffet) and of a very good quality. There is also a restaurant (only on pre-booking bases) that we did not go to.
All things considered, a pleasant stay and a good change to the housing of the rest of the trip (tents). For the itinerary of our great safari through Botswana and Namibia, organized and guided by Ultimate Safaris, please have a look at my blog (http://swisstraveller-franziska.blogspot.com/).

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swisstraveler63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2010

We stayed in a lot of hotels throughout southern Africa and Margherita was a pleasure, very personalized service, not the dysfunctional "robots" we typically came across. We had the Eden room which was very nice, however I would not recommend it as it is on the first floor and as it gives on the courtyard, does not have much privacy.

Otherwise everything is fantastic, very nice breakfast, secure, walking distance to the center of town.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Manny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews