We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good alternative to Pemba Beach Hotel”
Review of Kauri Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kauri Resort
Ranked #3 of 10 Pemba B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for two nights with a business delegation. Friendly place with good amenities. Excellent food, good view, free wifi, free airport transfer, twice as cheap as Pemba Beach Hotel and far less pretentious. Rooms a bit tired but doesn't really matter anyway. Would go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JMS3358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
There are newer reviews for Kauri Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 46 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

Beautiful view. Nice staff. Many choices of rooms or chalet. All have free internet. Chalets do not have view of the beach. There are two pools. Also very good restaurant on an open terrace. Exits from the beach have fresh water showers.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mermanjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

I have tried only the restaurant of this resort, and I loved it.

They serve good fish and entrances (especially their samosas), and the environment is just great! They have a wonderful terrace that looks at the beach (but you can eat in the shadow) and it is not too crowded.
Also, the service and waiting times for your food were not bad at all.

I would surely suggest it both for a relaxing meal and a business lunch!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Service
2  Thank SaRaksha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

The rooms probably have seen better days, but are decent enough - get a room up the stairs and enjoy the view! Nice location on the beach, which itself is a bit of a disappointment, lots of seaweed and a bit littered (but less so that Wimby beach closer to the centre). A bit out of town so convenient only with your own car. Popular swimming pool, and good simple food in the restaurant, which itself is nothing fancy. Had prawns for dinner - recommended! Three prawns may sound like you'll be almost as hungry after you're eaten, but it's not! They're so huge it was actually more than I could eat. Breakfast was ok - nice omelet! I would probably stay again if visiting Pemba again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sofusoslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

I was here for a conference. The meals were good. The view was excellent. The staff appeared to lack a bit o training.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mozi76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank MomadR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer direkt am Wasser
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pemba
1.4 mi away
Nautilus Hotel
Nautilus Hotel
#2 of 4 in Pemba
49 reviews
9.0 mi away
Ulala Lodge
Ulala Lodge
#1 of 2 in Murrebue
112 reviews
7.4 mi away
nZuwa Lodge
nZuwa Lodge
#2 of 2 in Murrebue
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Raphael's Hotel
Raphael's Hotel
#3 of 4 in Pemba
38 reviews
0.7 mi away
AVANI Pemba Beach Hotel & Spa
19.7 mi away
Diamonds Mequfi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kauri Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kauri Resort

Address: Avenida da Marginal | Bairro Nanhimbe, Pemba 20201, Mozambique
Location: Mozambique > Cabo Delgado Province > Pemba
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Pemba
Price Range: $96 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully located in Pemba - Cabo Delgado in the North of Mozambique on the Indian Ocean, Kauri Resort enjoys an enviable position in every sense. Imagine the smell of the ocean and the sound of the waves breaking on the shoreline as you wake from a relaxing sleep. Kauri Resort offers 14 quality rooms and 4 apartments and facilities situated in a prestigious beach front location within the Pemba Bay. Kauri Resort is a 15 minutes drive from the Pemba International Airport and the Pemba City Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kauri Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing