We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning rooms”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ifrane
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel des Perce-Neige
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Ifrane
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Being a hotel director myself I can appreciate a good hotel and good service. Pierce Neige has both. Coming as a late last minute arrival without pre booking the staff were very forth coming and friendly. We booked 2 rooms 1 with balcony the other without. Both rooms had identical interior. Beds were comfortable and bathrooms very spacious and clean. Given the choice I recommend taking the room with balcony as it makes for a stunning place to have coffee in the morning but my travel companion had the luck of this room. However I can not mention faults about the slightly smaller room. Friendly check in, patient staff despite arriving at a late hour. I highly recommend this.

Room Tip: Request a balcony, it is worth it/
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DirectorDarFakir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 47 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed for seven nights at the Hotel Perce-neige (Snowdrop) on a quiet road near the centre of Ifrane. This hotel is of good quality; nicely appointed, with excellent rooms and bathrooms. It is very well run and clean, and the manager, Rashid is most helpful. I had a very nice stay there and would certainly recommend it.

Room Tip: I had a room at the back of the hotel, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank susansusanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

The hotel is tucked around the corner from the center of town but this makes for a quiet night in a cozy space. The manager was amazing when we showed up last minute to stay for an indeterminant amount of time (we were having some challenges securing an apartment in town). He gave us a 25% discount and we continued to show up periodically for a break from the cold during the whole month of April (our new apartment did not have central heat). Knowing Perce-Neige was just around the corner, with unlimited heat and hot water, wifi and friendly faces made getting through the winter in Ifrane easier. We toured almost all hotels in this town and the Perce-Neige is by far the best value even without the discount.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in rooms at the back of the hotel. While the terrace access from the front rooms is lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
26  Thank mmmennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We stayed on the top floor (3) in november and really enjoyed the facility. It was always kept clean and fresh. In April it was cool weatherwise, if you are going for the snow you may wish to go after december . The staff was great and there was always something to do. We loved the bar on the ground to . The 2 bedroom units are very nice and each one with a huge windows . It was quite in April which is what we like. ifrane is all built up now and has everything even asuper market. Will plan on returning next year maybe later in the
winter ..............the director MR rachid he was the best personalite i havent meet in my life thnk you so much for everythings :)

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
33  Thank carlos54171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Im international coach from Poland with athletes from Qatar.We found very nice place for our training here.Hotel was a very good place to stay.We have met very friendly staff.Hotel is clean and very quiet.Managment helpful with any problems.Restaurant staff very good as well and food excellent.We will be happy to come here again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
28  Thank 195,029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

Arriving late afternoom in Ifrane, after a long drive from Merzouga, we decided to stay in the Hotel Perce-Neige based on the review from Lonely Planet. Unfurtunately, it ended up beeing a bad choise and I wished I had read the reviews from Trip Advisor before checking in!

On the plus side, the Hotel is very centraly located, a few meters away from the town's main square. But once you get in, you start to realise the Hotel is in fact very old and run-down, and certantly a very bad value from money, as we arrived with no reservation and paid MAD$610 for a double room.

The reception staff spoke english, but was not at all friendly, and did not seem much motivated. After a quick check in, we went to our room.

The room looked very old and in need of a total re-shape. The carpet was old and not very clean. The TV was an old-fashioned 14 inch TV with a few channels, none of which was in english. The bathroom was also very old and the shower had only a small courtain, so after a quick shower the bathroom was all flooded. The water was not hot at first and it took about 10 minutes before it was hot enough for me to get in.

The breakfast was also dissapointing, as it was not even a buffet. We got only some bread (two pieces), butter, a cup of coffe and a glass of orange juice.

The hotel had no parking, and I had t park the car on the street. There were many parking place just in front of the hotel, but anyway, I was expecting a off-street car parking, as I was driving a rented car.

The hotel had wi-fi in the room, wich was nice, but not even close to compensate for all the rest.

Overall, it was a bad hotel, which a "has been" feeling to it. For almost EU$60 per night, I am sure you can get a better deal somewhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank luizniquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2010

first of all i want to say hi for the crew in PERCE NEIGE because they are a nice people ,costumer service its was perfect,

Great little hotel, which was part beauty villa style. All staff very friendly. Very clean. No frills but charming modernised room,Very good quality price ratio . thanks for everybody specially the director his a nice guy .

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
35  Thank joejoeUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ifrane
1.2 mi away
Michlifen Ifrane Suites & Spa
0.5 mi away
Ifrane Palace
Ifrane Palace
#6 of 9 in Ifrane
23 reviews
0.9 mi away
Motel Relais Ras el Maa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Le Palais des Cerisiers
3.6 mi away
Tamanoucht Auberge
Tamanoucht Auberge
#6 of 14 in Azrou
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Perce-Neige? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Perce-Neige

Address: Rue des Asphodeles, Ifrane 53000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Ifrane
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Ifrane
Number of rooms: 284

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing