We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unforgettable experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Michlifen Ifrane Suites & Spa
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Ifrane
Certificate of Excellence
Casablanca, Morocco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable experience.”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

One of the best experiences we have had, cleanness , food , architecture .I recommend this beautiful hotel to everyone ! Its location at the heart of the Atlas Mountains makes it the perfect destination for those looking for serenity and peace of mind . An overall wonderful experience !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sofy176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MajdaLamzouri, Chef de projet at Michlifen Ifrane Suites & Spa, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on tripadvisor,


We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay and that our services were up to your expectations,

Waiting to welcome you back to Michlifen Ifrane Suites & Spa,

greetings,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    44
    15
    5
    15
See reviews for
74
114
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norristown
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Beautiful spa retreat in the low-mid Atlas mountains of Morocco just a couple of hours from Fez. Beautiful accomadations, excellent food, elegant hammam. Although the rooms are on the small side and the beds more like double beds than Queens, the room and service lacked for nothing. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

spectacular and heart breaking, you would think your are in the middle of the alpes mountains. very quite, and clean. the spa is awesome, food is good. the view from the window is amazing. However, very much expensive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janette b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

The architecture is impressive, immense open spaces, amazing SPA, the food was good but the management and organization often tend to be confused and surely not up to the hotel standards. Everybody is extremely kind but communications between management and hotel staff doesn't work very well. The deluxe rooms, balcon and bathroom are definitively too small. From a vegan point of view it was very complicated, I had to explain my veganism, and list of all the ingredients I don't eat, several times for every meal, several times even to the same waiter. Communication within waiters and kitchen was very slow and complicated. But at the end I managed to have good food!
I would definitely come back to enjoy their gorgeous SPA!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank VeganTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MajdaLamzouri, Chef de projet at Michlifen Ifrane Suites & Spa, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with the entire team,
It was a real pleasure to welcome you at Michlifen Ifrane Suites & Spa

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay, and that you like our Spa,

All our teams are particularly attentive to the wishes of our customers and we strive to make every effort to give them satisfaction.

Waiting to see you again very soon

Greetings,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Would probably rather fit in the rocky's or in the Swiss Alps but the resort certainly delivers.
It is a large hotel complex but all rooms are furnished in chalet style (fully wodden panels).

During our stay the hotel was practically empty (the night before the Ramadan ended) but the staff was very attentive and friendly.

Five Star quality all around - not your typical moroccan experience but if you are looking for a five star mountain get-away this is certainly the place to go.

Noteworthy is the exceptional breakfast (with home-made jelly) and the very nice indoor- and outdoor pools.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room which was nice and spacious but not overly big. Very high standard for a "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianxue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

One of the most beautiful Hotels I have ever seen/accomodate in. The king size bed is awsome, the varied breakfast is perfect and the services are exclusive.
Quiet, cleanliness and luxurious. I recomand it for all sorts of trips.

Room Tip: The pool view is awsome and there is no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raluca Petrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2013

One of the most beautiful places to stay in the world! A world class hotel surrounded by breathtaking landscapes, excellent service by friendly staff, and lots of activities for nature lovers. If you want peace, quiet & luxury...this is the place to be.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ifrane
0.9 mi away
Ifrane Palace
Ifrane Palace
#7 of 9 in Ifrane
19 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mira Palace
Hotel Mira Palace
#2 of 9 in Al Hoceima
28 reviews
233.7 mi away
Dar Beldi
Dar Beldi
#2 of 9 in Oualidia
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
103.2 mi away
Soundouss Hotel
Soundouss Hotel
#11 of 42 in Rabat
111 reviews
4.9 mi away
Tamanoucht Auberge
Tamanoucht Auberge
#4 of 12 in Azrou
21 reviews
1.5 mi away
Motel Relais Ras el Maa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Michlifen Ifrane Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Michlifen Ifrane Suites & Spa

Property: Michlifen Ifrane Suites & Spa
Address: Avenue Hassan 2. BP 18, Ifrane 53000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Ifrane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Ifrane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Michlifen Ifrane Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Michlifen Ifrane Suites & Spa is located at an altitude of 1650 m, in one of the most privileged and attractive regions of Morocco : The Central Middle Atlas; at equal distances from the 2 main imperial cities of Meknes and Fez. An extremely fertile area, rich in waters and pastures often described as the “Little Switzerland” of Morocco.Open in 1973 and conceived by the famous designer André Paccard. Michlifen Ifrane Suites & Spa has been entirely renovated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Michlifen Ifrane Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Michlifen Ifrane Hotel Ifrane
Michlifen Ifrane Suites And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing