We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A charming place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
L'Etoile de Mogador
Ranked #84 of 178 Essaouira B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 1, 2010

Spotless, nicely furnished room with a lovely large bathroom. Beautiful, comfortable, well furnished roof terrace with nice sea view - a lovely place to have breakfast on a sunny morning. Really good location, especially if arriving by bus. Close to restaurants and cafes and just a short walk to the sea. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank she47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for L'Etoile de Mogador
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 66 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2007

Maybe I stayed at this Riad on an off couple of days, however no appology was offered for what is to follow...

We checked in with the owner and were asked to pay upfront for the night - it was different to every other place we'd stayed in Morocco but we thought nothing of it.

We went out for a meal and when we returned at about 9.30, the second lock on the front door was locked and we were unable to get in. After banging for a while we were let in by a young man.

As we got ready for bed loud sceaming/ crying started. After about 10 minutes i went downstairs to see what the problem was. The same young man pointed me to a young girl. After some bad french on my part and small amount of english from him it turned out she was a maid working there. She was unresponsive to either of us for about 30 minutes. Suddenly she stopped and i went off to bed leaving her to talk to him.

As we were getting ready to go the next morning the wailing started again. A second maid passed us on the landing and didn't seem as though she was unaccustomed to this sort of thing happening.

There was no manager or indeed anyone at reception as we left. we just had to leave our key and go.

Other than that it was an ok riad: clean, nice decor and breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cobweb82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Maiwenn d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dominique A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Sari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liv C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Essaouira hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Sidi Magdoul
Riad Sidi Magdoul
#33 of 74 in Essaouira
253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Etoile d'Essaouira
Riad Etoile d'Essaouira
#44 of 74 in Essaouira
98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caverne d'Ali Baba
Caverne d'Ali Baba
#39 of 74 in Essaouira
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sahara
Hotel Sahara
#69 of 74 in Essaouira
76 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Al Madina
Riad Al Madina
#29 of 74 in Essaouira
416 reviews
10.4 mi away
Dar Maris Maison d'hotes
Dar Maris Maison d'hotes
#36 of 178 in Essaouira
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Etoile de Mogador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Etoile de Mogador

Address: El Ouaqaoui | Medina, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 178 B&Bs / Inns in Essaouira
Price Range: $33 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — L'Etoile de Mogador 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your L'Etoile de Mogador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing