We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Aircondition, bad smell in the room. To far from the city, from the beach too.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ryad Mogador Essaouira
Ranked #69 of 75 Hotels in Essaouira
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

We are on a group tour in marocco, and we have paid a fair ammount of money to the company for this tour. Most hotels where less then O.K but this one is really not what I expected. No Aircondition in the rooms. The air is humide, and I use the Aircondition not only for cooling, but also for drying the humidity in the damp and smelly room. Don't get near to this hotel, it's too far from the city, and I wouldn't give it more then 2 stars.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Israeltourguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 188 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

A great hotel, nice "apartment" feeling. Nice pool and the service was really good. The breakfast was ok, but no panncakes. the time we spend there will always be remembered. Close to the cornish and access to the road to Marrakech and Agadir. clean rooms and bathtub.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henrikz71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Personel at the reception was unfriendly and not cooperative. Wifi was broken and was not fixed for the whole 8 days we stayed there. When asked for transport to Marrakech we were told to pay in advance at the desk and this proved to be 40% more then the normal price. Food was bad, breakfast area overcrowded, no cups or glasses. A party in one of the party facilities went on till 5 in the morning, keeping us awake.
Dirty dishes, left by other guests on the doorsteps, stayed there for two days, we had to ask to get them away.
On top of that, it takes you a 20 minutes walk to the Medina.
I did not have a good time. And I am not picky.

The only good thing was the Ocean Vagabond restaurant at the beach near by. This is a place to visit when in Essauoira.

Room Tip: Just dont go
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had to change the room during the night because of the presence of cockroack.
Moreover we forgot some personal belongings in the room and even if we made several calls and sent several emails we got a negative reply after many days.
The worst customer service!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peppo05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night. We liked the hotel, it has good clean rooms but they are a bit boring. The hotel could be located anywhere, doesn't really feel Maroccan. The staff was helpful though and we had free wifi in the room which is a nice touch. The food in the restaurant was good too. It is close to the beach but a bit far from the city center. Luckily a taxi doesn't cost much. We would go here again if we would pass through Essaouira.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GenjiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is a large modern hotel and actually works like one. It's efficient and comfortable. Obviously it doesn't have the character of a riad, but there are times when a little less character may be a good thing. There's excellent heating and free wifi in the room. Disadvantages are that it's a long way from the old medina, but reasonably close to the top end of the beach.

The enamel on the bath was a little worn for some odd reason.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark_Willenbrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

perfect hotel for someone wants to take break from ryad stays. plenty of lights, nice clean tub and endless HOTWATER. din't mind the 30 mins walk to the medina as i could see the beach along the way, but had to take mini taxi on the way back cuz it get so cold at night. costs only 10 DLH tho.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gattinolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Essaouira hotels
0.3 mi away
Al Jasira Hotel
Al Jasira Hotel
#47 of 75 in Essaouira
133 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlas Essaouira & Spa
Atlas Essaouira & Spa
#28 of 75 in Essaouira
1,120 reviews
7.4 mi away
Essaouira Lodge
Essaouira Lodge
#12 of 75 in Essaouira
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel des Iles
Hotel des Iles
#48 of 75 in Essaouira
175 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Essaouira Mogador Golf & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vent des Dunes
Hotel Vent des Dunes
#23 of 75 in Essaouira
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ryad Mogador Essaouira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ryad Mogador Essaouira

Address: BP 368 Route de Marrakech, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 75 Hotels in Essaouira
Price Range: $40 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Ryad Mogador Essaouira 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ryad Mogador Essaouira is a 4-star hotel located in the picturesque village of Essaouira. It features an outdoor swimming pool, tennis courts and a 24-hour front desk. Each Ryad Mogador room is equipped with a TV with satellite channels and a telephone. All rooms have a private bathroom. Guests can dine in Le Tamusiga, the hotel's international restaurant or in the Moroccan restaurant La Scala. There is also a cocktail lounge. Ryad Mogador Essaouira has a wellbeing centre offering a traditional hammam, a sauna and massages. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas. Free private parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ryad Mogador Essaouira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing