We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Adwak

Restaurant Adwak
Ranked #1 of 262 Restaurants in Essaouira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lubbock, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“AMAZING!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely love this quaint place. The food is beautiful, service impeccable and very reasonably priced. Habib was so sweet!!

Helpful?
Thank shoptcellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    91
    15
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Beautiful Moroccan Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

Service was good with moroccan decoration , i am definaly gonna refer the same restaurant to my friends and family

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jasin00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful authentic Moroccan food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

My wife and I ate at Adwak, having finally located it after a previous visit to Essaouira. Then it had been recommended as the best example of authentic Moroccan food to be found in the town, and when we visited we weren't disappointed. Wonderful pastilla to start - substantial, crisp outside, warmingly spiced stuffing. Good couscous royale. The vegetable tajine was outstanding - though I failed to prize the secrets of the spicing from the lady chef who runs the restaurant. Very friendly reception from the staff, intimate seating. This is a non-alcohol serving restaurant - which you would expect to match the authenticity. Prices are low - you can find cheaper in Essaouira but not for this quality. So glad we tracked Adwak down.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nomadfromherts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A must-visit Gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

The owner of the La Maison des Artists where we were staying, recommended we visited this restaurant - one of her favourites. And we very quickly saw why. A genuine warm welcome, comfortable furnishings, a relaxed cosy atmosphere, a good selection on the menu and the most delicious tasty flavours in each dish. Excellent value for money. This lovely restaurant is certainly to be recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juankoski
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Essaouira!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Great and tasty food! And service just super good! We felt so welcome! Only bad thing was that we found this restaurant at the end of our holiday! :) We went there our last 2 evening to eat! ;) Dessert, house made cake was yami!! And prices are good for everyone! People, really, check this restaurant!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Arto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Adwak also viewed

Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Restaurant Adwak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing