We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most incredible view in Morocco from this stunning Riad!”
Review of Riad Mimouna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riad Mimouna
Ranked #12 of 180 Essaouira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We loved it so much we have planned another trip around a longer stay here! The most incredible views of any riad in the Medina! Close to everything, friendly staff, great terrace, fab food.... Can't say enough! If you get to stay in room 303- you will never want to leave!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AETraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiwixmimouna, Responsable réception at Riad Mimouna, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Dear client,

Thank so much for your for your feedback,

We appreciate that you take time to give us your positive comments!

we transfer your compliments to my staff; it is the biggest reward for their daily effort and I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you in the very near future!

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 476 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013

This large riad is lovely, with warm decor, and (if you're lucky, as I was) ocean views and sounds from your bedroom.

The room itself was clean, but the bath/shower could have used a bit more attention.

The food in the terrace restaurant is fantastic, and the wait staff are friendly and helpful. The prices are pretty reasonable, too.

The rooftop terrace offers gorgeous sea views and makes the perfect spot to have breakfast and watch the sun set above Essaouira.

The medina is a bit confusing at the first visit, and the riad can be tricky to find, but you get your bearings soon enough.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiwixmimouna, Responsable réception at Riad Mimouna, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Dear client,

Thank so much for your for your feedback,

We appreciate that you take time to give us your positive comments!

we transfer your compliments to my staff; it is the biggest reward for their daily effort and I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you in the very near future!

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Incredible find in Essaouira. Don't be put off by the quiet lane you need to walk down to get to this Riad. It is literally parked on the cliff over looking the ocean. Located close to the main street, but far enough away to be quiet. The view from the terrace is 180 degrees of Atlantic, with fisherman, gulls and lots of sun. The Riad itself is decorated well in Moroccan decor. Rooms were a little 'dated' as is often the case in Morocco - but still beautiful. Breakfast with the ocean in front of you is magical. Fall asleep with the sounds of waves rolling in from the sea. Ensure you get a seaview room as windows open right out over the water. Truly a peaceful and relaxing place to spend a few days is Essaouira.

Room Tip: Spend a little extra and get a sea-view room - it is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AzzaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiwixmimouna, Responsable réception at Riad Mimouna, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Dear client,

Thank so much for your for your feedback,

We appreciate that you take time to give us your positive comments!

we transfer your compliments to my staff; it is the biggest reward for their daily effort and I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you in the very near future!

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Build on a corner of the city wall, the Mimouna extends literally in the atlantic ocean. We had a large 46 m2 room with large windows overseeing the ocean, which during the high tide extended to the bottom of the city wall, on top of which Mimouna is located.
We could not see any other hotel with such a superb location.
The panoramic terrace which could be used just for hanging around in the sun enjoying the view and reading, but also for having breakfast, dinner or supper, is the crown of this hotel

Room Tip: Park you car at one of the big entrance gates of the medina for something like 2-3 euro a day, and h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Wow. This was my favorite Riad on our 10-day trip. From the moment you walk in you know you are in the best place. The lobby was off the charts great. The place is not small like other Riads...more like a "hotel Riad" but it still has all the cool details you would hope for. Great service. The room we got had a direct ocean view and I couldn't stop taking pictures. The bathroom was great. The bed was comfortable. The room had nice sitting chairs. You could open the windows and enjoy the ocean crashing below against the Riad. The Riad has a great roof deck. Loved watching the sunset from there. The Restaurant was fantastic. The service was slow but I wasn't in a rush. The location was great. Short walk to everything. I loved this place and would have loved a longer stay

Room Tip: make sure you get one that has a direct ocean view. it's worth it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thinairman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in early-November - a great little town and a superb riad! It is literally right up against the Atlantic - you can hear the waves crashing against the walls all day and night... Furthermore, breakfast on the 4th floor open terrace is a treat - the ocean waves can be watched all day. Highly recommended...

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank Kashif M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We recently spent 2 glorious days here and wish it were longer. After walking the usual twisting narrow-lane route, you will enter total elegance. This is not just a riad but a magnificent 'hotel' with the traditional central fountain and welcome tea service. The roof terrace has a view over the ocean which cannot be beat. Our ocean-view room had windows that opened to the sea. The sound of the crashing waves that lolled us to sleep was a joy. Both dinner and breakfast in the terrace/view restaurant were equal to the best restaurants in NY. The food and views were remarkable. If you go to Essaouria, stay nowhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Essaouira hotels
0.6 mi away
Le Medina Essaouira Hotel Thalassa Sea & Spa - MGallery by Sofitel-
1.3 mi away
Riad Zahra
Riad Zahra
#8 of 75 in Essaouira
849 reviews
7.9 mi away
Essaouira Lodge
Essaouira Lodge
#11 of 75 in Essaouira
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Maroc
Villa Maroc
#9 of 75 in Essaouira
747 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Matins Bleus
Hotel Les Matins Bleus
#18 of 75 in Essaouira
507 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Watier
Riad Watier
#2 of 75 in Essaouira
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Mimouna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Mimouna

Address: 62 Rue d'Oujda | Sandillon, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 180 B&Bs / Inns in Essaouira
Price Range: $67 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Mimouna 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Riad Mimouna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Mimouna Hotel Essaouira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing