We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“impossible to forget”
Review of Riad Dar Nafoura

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Dar Nafoura
Ranked #55 of 178 Essaouira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2012

one of the nicestplaces i have ever slept. very nice people,beautiful&clean rooms, amazing breakfast. 10 out of 10!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gigirosado044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 192 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2012

During a surf trip around Europe my boyfriend from New Zealand and I decided to stop at Essaouira and stayed at the Dar Nafoura. We had an amazing time there! The riad is fantastic and well maintained. The rooms are clean, well decorated, cosy and perfect for romantic nights. The terrace is also a great place to hang out. But the place is not the only good thing about the riad, the staff are charming and helpfull. The owners Jacky and Sylvie will do all their best to advise you and make you have an awsome time! After a long day surfing it was delightful to get back there and have a good rest and good food in this peaceful and friendly atmosphere!
We really recommend this place and would love to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geraldine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We were on a Guided Tour from Agadir, our guide asked us if we would like to see inside and she said she would ask if we could. The door was locked the receptionist came and we were invited in. It was not what was expected from the outside, but once inside it was lovely. We were given a very warm welcome and allowed to wander around. Unfortuneately we could not see a bedroom as they had a full occupancy. From what we saw we think we would stay there if we visited again.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Arriving by bus in Essaouira means being attacked by a gang of fake guides interested in getting you "a cheap room"... We took our guide and it suggested this nice riad (which feels more like a villa). We got there the friendliest welcome in all of Morroco : nice smile, great advices and a tea with sweats!! We knew right then that we were in good hands. The whole place was really clean. Our room was pretty big with a nice bathroom (dont get the window between the bathroom and the room though...) Very generous breakfast, with fresh fruits (hadnt been offer any during our whole trip) and omelets. Nice lounging areas and a private rooftop terrace (very rare)! You can't miss it since it has the most signs to get you there :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis-Andre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2010

We stayed here in july 2007 and loved our stay.

The riad is located in a rather unattractive street in Essaouira, but once inside it's all very beautifull.
Our room was really cozy and nicely decorated, with the typical marrocan tiled bathrooms. Everything was clean, and the bed was very comfortable.
The breakfast is amazing (best we had in marroco) and was served on a nice rooftop terrace.

The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L_leuven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed October 24, 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 8, 2009

Located in the middle of the Medina, this is quite a comfortable Riad. Breakfast and dinners are great, in real traditional Moroccan style.
Suggest not to take one of the street facing rooms as they are very noisy.
The service could be improved as it is at times a bit unprofessional, although nice.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanna111_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Essaouira hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Lunetoile
Riad Lunetoile
#20 of 178 in Essaouira
267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Inna
Riad Inna
#10 of 178 in Essaouira
181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Orange Cannelle
Riad Orange Cannelle
#16 of 178 in Essaouira
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
RIad Dar El Paco
RIad Dar El Paco
#11 of 178 in Essaouira
266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dar 91
Dar 91
#31 of 178 in Essaouira
115 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dar Rahaothello
Dar Rahaothello
#47 of 178 in Essaouira
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Nafoura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Nafoura

Address: 30 Rue Ibn Khaldoun, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 178 B&Bs / Inns in Essaouira
Price Range: $31 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Dar Nafoura 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Riad Dar Nafoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing