We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good find in Essaouira” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Terrasses d'Essaouira

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Les Terrasses d'Essaouira
Ranked #35 of 76 Hotels in Essaouira
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good find in Essaouira”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

This hotel in the Medina was a great find. The rooms are large, well appointed and airy. The staff is friendly. There are two highly rated restaurants just a few steps away and the hotel has free wifi. A really good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 10LeagueBoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    74
    17
    5
    12
See reviews for
31
102
28
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed here in October and it was a lovely Riad with lots of character and very individualised rooms. The rooms were much larger than exected with good quality bathrooms. All the rooms opened onto a central area and so was quite noisy first thing in the morning but otherwise there were no complaints. The breakfast was amazing and was brought to us up on the rooftop terrace so we could enjoy it in the sun. There was loads to eat and choose from. The location is excellent, right in the heart of the Medina making visiting the sites of Essaouira very easy. We wish we could have stayed here longer

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisw0440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We initially stayed for two nights and extended to five because we loved the Riad so much and Essaouira in general. Staff are very charming. Although their English isn't great, we managed to communicate and their hospitality was great. The breakfast was big and tasty and it can be eaten anywhere you choose in the Riad, the terrace is lovely and one morning there was a tortoise wandering around, adorable!

Very traditionally moroccon, comfortable, cosy, quiet. We had a beautiful stay, thanks very much!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milly
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

A nice authentic Riad, with a lovely terrace for breakfast (unfortunately, wind in Essaouira does not allow to rest there), quite nice welcome and lovely lounge on the ground floor - also available for breakfast. Have not dined there but I think it is worth trying, homemade in the intimate kitchen. Rooms are large and nicely set up although our bathroom was slightly damp. To recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Petipied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

We had a wonderful stay here. Welcome drink, helpful staff, spacious and beautifully decorated rooms and scrumptious breakfast served on the rooftop terrace. A great time in a convenient and very central location. We will definitely come back and we will recommend "Les Terrasses d'Essaouira" to family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoyJune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

My partner and I only stayed here for one night whilst travelling around Morocco. Essaouira is absolutely lovely, nice and chilled - just like this lovely Riad.

We were greeeted with refreshments which was nice following a long coach journey. Our room was great, no complaints. Much bigger than expected and absolutely spotless. We had a big four poster bed and a large bathroom.

The roof terrace is a great place to chill and sunbathe with plenty of tables and chairs and loungers.

Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael_Jamieson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essaouira
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

The house was beautiful, traditional , light and very airy. The people who worked there were very polite and as helpful as they could possibility be although their English was only slightly better than our French which made things slightly difficult. The location was great-in a very central location right in the medina. I can't imagine a stay in the riad wouldn't be a least twice the price in any English town.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Essaouira hotels
0.1 mi away
Essaouira Wind Palace
Essaouira Wind Palace
#32 of 76 in Essaouira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dar Al Bahar
Dar Al Bahar
#34 of 76 in Essaouira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Al Zahia
Riad Al Zahia
#23 of 76 in Essaouira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Essaouira Lodge
Essaouira Lodge
#22 of 76 in Essaouira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Garance
Villa Garance
#13 of 76 in Essaouira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Zahra
Riad Zahra
#8 of 76 in Essaouira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Terrasses d'Essaouira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Terrasses d'Essaouira

Property: Les Terrasses d'Essaouira
Address: 2 Rue Mohamed Diouri | Avenue Al Moqaouama, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Essaouira
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Essaouira
#19 Family Hotel in Essaouira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Les Terrasses d'Essaouira 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Les Terrasses d'Essaouira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Terrasses d Essaouira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing