We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L'Heure Bleue Palais
Nearby Hotels
Villa Quieta(Essaouira)
$112
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Chbanate(Essaouira)
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Watier(Essaouira)
$96
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Perle d'Eau(Essaouira)
$85
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Madada Mogador(Essaouira)
$115
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$165
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$216
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palais des Remparts(Essaouira)(Great Value!)
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$132
$127
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Baladin(Essaouira)
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveler rating
529
143
47
20
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
529
143
47
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolcentral courtyardbilliard roomold palaceblue doorbeautiful hotelpeaceful oasisupgraded to a suitebustling medinasqueezed orange juiceluxury hotelhotel restaurantwithin the wallsmedina wallsthe location is perfectfresh fruitsitting area
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 753 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2013

To repay the exquisite hospitality of my friends in Marrakech, I have invited them to spend a long weekend in Essaouira, at the hotel L’Heure Bleu.
Situated in the medina, but easy to get to, this old caravanserai has been transformed into a beautiful hotel by the owner, a Moroccan adviser of the King, known internationally for his culture, which has been able to renovate the building with great taste. Beautiful and immaculate rooms with comfortable beds.
The service was perfect and excellent the food served: The beautiful terrace with a swimming pool offers serene moments of relax, under the splendid and clear sky of Essaouira. A place to consider for the authenticity and the joie de vivre of the past.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zaki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We spent four nights at this property because my husband was determined to surf in Morocco. The beach was long a beautiful but it was very windy and the water cold. He was prepared with his wetsuit and was able to rent a board from a local outfit. The surfing was not great but worth it when he got to take a picture with him and the board on a camel! Success.

This hotel is locate at one of the entrances to the medina and is a lovely, colonial style property. Our room was large and very lovely - especially the bathroom. The staff was kind and somewhat knowledgeable although we had just come from a very exceptional experience at the small riad - Dar les Cigognes - in Marrakech where the service was amazing and very personal making this property seem lacking. The pool and roof top terrace was lovely as well as the inner courtyard and the delicious breakfast each day. My favorite staff member was the Sengalese doorman Mamado who was very warm and personable.

Room Tip: The third floor was lovely and reasonably quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeannie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
f_laustriat, Directeur général at L'Heure Bleue Palais, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for your nice comment, Mamadou and the whole team Heure Bleue awaits you in YOUR home for a new moment of happiness!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a lovely hotel and the staff make it so with their attention to detail. The room was good, however it was the roof terrace that made for such a relaxing stay. If you want a pieve of luxury try this.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hjg1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
f_laustriat, Directeur général at L'Heure Bleue Palais, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

I would like to sincerely thank you for sharing with us your feedback and letting us know about your recent visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We arrived here after a traumatic time with husband in hospital in Marrakech. Some relaxation was needed and a bit of pampering. We were upgraded to a fantastic suite and it was absolutely beautiful. Service excellent all round. Food out of this world. Dinner is not cheap here but it is beautiful and the salt baked fish is especially to be recommended. Wonderful views from the terrace too.
The facial I had in the spa was a little disappointing - I had hoped for an hour of relaxation but it only lasted 3/4 hour and much of this time was spent being steamed and having pores "dealt with" - however the spa is lovely, the beautician was very sweet and the Sens de Marrakech products are heavenly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
f_laustriat, General Manager at L'Heure Bleue Palais, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

We are all happy that you had good stay among us. Thank you for telling me about the treatment in the Petit Spa, I will pay attention to this service. We hope to see you soon again at Heure Bleue Palais.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I loved this place, my partner did not. She hankered after the cool minimalism of our Marrakech Riad Dar-K. However I loved the colonial style, the staff who couldn't do enough for us and the wonderful suite that they put us in. The view from the roof was beautiful and the English Bar- just fantastic. I want to come back someday.
The staff were fantastic- the doorman was right out of a Tintin book- huge, fez wearing and very smiley. The food at breakfast was lovely and the courtyard beautiful. We had a hammam at the hotel which was great fun, very naked and very invigorating. Wonderful.

Room Tip: Book a suite, you can have a fire in your room! Wonderful.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DakinJonathan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
f_laustriat, Directeur général at L'Heure Bleue Palais, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

thank you for your nice message and your objectivity. I promise to do everything possible in order to make your partner love this beautiful home. The staff awaits you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews