We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Les Matins Bleus
Ranked #19 of 74 Hotels in Essaouira
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean & Friendly”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The place was in a great location in the Medina. Staff was Super friendly. And every day the room was cleaned & straightened up. We had a great stay, so much my father inlaw is moving to this hotel for the next 2 weeks from his previous riad.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duanestunts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    128
    9
    7
    5
See reviews for
101
219
51
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dakar, Senegal
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

A good place to stay for the price. Rooms and amenities are basic, but clean. Location is central in Essaouira's medina and very easy to find based on the map on their website. Best part of this place is the staff. It's run by the young family members who are personable and ready to help you out with any questions. Breakfast is served on the terrace and is lovely.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaimebien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I loved Les Matins Bleus! The atmosphere is incredible. Its more than charming. Its like a hidden treasure. The first floor has an open dining area, but then several smaller lounge-like rooms that are very cozy at night. I enjoyed time at night just drawing and drinking mint tea (delivered by a friendly and extremely helpful staff). I had the smallest room, which had a bathroom outside the door, but it was perfect. The room was very comfortable, and even though it was warm, they offered an extra heater just in case. Breakfast staff was attentive, offering me more coffee as needed. Desk staff was also very helpful. The decor was beautiful--every detail considered. I wish I lived there! Also, it was an incredible value. Highly, highly, recommended!

Room Tip: I'm pretty sure any room is a good room. I had the smallest, and it was still great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephrok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed there for 2 nights in March 2013, and it was lovely. It was well located and not too hard to find with a map. The staff were very friendly and gave us recommendations for places to eat. The included breakfast was good. It’s worth asking for a room on the top floor as you’ll have a very nice sight when you wake and these will have natural daylight. The website pictures definitely don't do it justice...!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I staid for 1 week in feb 2013 in this lovely little old family house. We understood from the young familymembers who run the place that it used to be a primaryschool and that they lived for several generations in it. It is situated in the heart of the old Medina: so an excellent location to discover the beautiful city. And surprisingly tranquil. The personel is unbeleavably friendly, modern / liberal (they say themselves: 'Muslim light') and speak many languages excellent! They make time for you, every contactmoment they have a friendly word and make a short chat. They serve a lovely breakfast, fresh orangejuice every morning and fresh bread! The rooms are just perfect, not very spacious but clean and charming, with a hot shower! They managed a taxy from the airport for us and one of the brothers even accompanied us to the house of a painter and negotiated for us. Essaouira is a pearl to discover and my girlfriend and I are very happy that we picked this place to stay. So highly recommended!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Haico B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Such a lovely peaceful atmosphere in contrast to the busy town outside, run by genuinely caring and friendly staff. The rooms are fairly basic, but clean and will meet all of your needs. The home cooked food is fantastic and very reasonably priced. I really couldn't fault this place at all.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clicheguevara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I stayed here for two nights. Because of the layout you do hear people coming up and down the steps (from my room anyway) but guests were not very noisy. The price was reasonable and the lobby is very cozy. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful (they called the hotel in my next destination to arrange my booking). Breakfast, which was included, was pretty basic but they do have a very nice rooftop where you can eat. I would stay here again. It is also a very short walk to the water.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephanie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Essaouira hotels
7.9 mi away
Essaouira Lodge
Essaouira Lodge
#13 of 74 in Essaouira
215 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Zahra
Riad Zahra
#8 of 74 in Essaouira
813 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Al Zahia
Riad Al Zahia
#26 of 74 in Essaouira
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Medina Essaouira Hotel Thalassa Sea & Spa - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
Riad Etoile d'Essaouira
Riad Etoile d'Essaouira
#41 of 74 in Essaouira
95 reviews
5.5 mi away
Villa Gonatouki
Villa Gonatouki
#1 of 2 in Ghazoua
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Matins Bleus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Matins Bleus

Property: Hotel Les Matins Bleus
Address: 22 rue Draa, Essaouira 44100, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Essaouira
#12 Romantic Hotel in Essaouira
#13 Family Hotel in Essaouira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Les Matins Bleus 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Les Matins Bleus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Matins Bleus Essaouira
Les Matins Bleus Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing