We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Wouldn't stay anywhere else” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Les Matins Bleus

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Les Matins Bleus
Ranked #19 of 78 Hotels in Essaouira
Certificate of Excellence
Ifrane
1 review
“Wouldn't stay anywhere else”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

The Riad is a calm get away with great music playing up to the terrace. The People are warm and friendly and always ready to make suggestions for what to see. The location is perfect; easy to find and near everything you could want. It is close to the supra tours bus station, near one of the big gates to the medina and plenty of food around the corner. I loved it so much that I have already returned with my family.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SS009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    120
    8
    6
    4
See reviews for
91
192
43
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Received a warm welcome at this very well managed hotel. In the center of Medina but calm environment, friendly staff and a good breakfast in such a wonderful town makes for a very great stay. We will never forget. Definitely come back one day and recommended.
Figen & Yves

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank figoltx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The location of this hotel is convenient, which saved me much trouble when I was walking back to the hotel in the Medina at the very late night. It's rather quiet in the hotel and everything is alright there. Wifi connection is reliable. A worth-to-stay place for budget travellers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabbyoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, GA
Level Contributor
194 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed here for only one night during a quick getaway from Marrakech. We chose it because it was a very good value, and looked to be in the Medina area. We easily walked from the Supra Bus Station in about 15 minutes or so. Everyone we met here were very friendly. The hotel was very pretty inside, and had a great ambiance. Our room was on the top floor. It was small, with two beds, and a private bathroom. This was the only place during our stay in Morocco that had a shower curtain! We were on the terrace level, and it was nice to sit there with a glass of wine and use the wi-fi. There are no views from the terrace, so I left my tired traveling buddy on the terrace while I ran out once again to go to the ramparts in time to see the sun set. I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanMarietta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Received a warm welcome at this very well managed hotel. Central location, friendly staff who helped organize some tours and a solid breakfast in such a wonderful town makes for a great stay. Definitely recommended.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank heychrisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Les Matins Bleus. The staff are friendly and helpful. The house is beautiful, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was delicious. Great location in the medina. Good value for the money.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mhcv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Hotel Les Matins Bleus was a great option for Essaouira. The hotel itself has a very relaxed vibe. The staff were friendly, knowledgeable, and informed.

We departed the hotel before breakfast service, but they were kind enough to provide us with pastries and orange juice before we departed.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JustinaL370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Essaouira hotels
1.1 mi away
Riad Zahra
Riad Zahra
#10 of 78 in Essaouira
4.5 of 5 stars 639 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Medina Essaouira Hotel Thalassa Sea & Spa - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
Riad Al Zahia
Riad Al Zahia
#22 of 78 in Essaouira
4.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Malaika
Riad Malaika
#8 of 78 in Essaouira
5.0 of 5 stars 745 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Etoile d'Essaouira
Riad Etoile d'Essaouira
#36 of 78 in Essaouira
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Garance
Villa Garance
#13 of 78 in Essaouira
4.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Matins Bleus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Matins Bleus

Property: Hotel Les Matins Bleus
Address: 22 rue Draa, Essaouira 44100, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Essaouira
#12 Romantic Hotel in Essaouira
#13 Family Hotel in Essaouira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Les Matins Bleus 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Les Matins Bleus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Matins Bleus Essaouira
Les Matins Bleus Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing