We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Les Matins Bleus
Ranked #18 of 75 Hotels in Essaouira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2011

I was in Les Matins Bleus for about a week in September 2011. I was travelling solo and I higly recommend the place. Very well located in the heart of the Medina but easy to acces at. 5 min walk to the beach. Free wifi everywhere in the hotel. Rooms impecably clean and well decorated and delicious breakfast. Last but by no means least all the staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 519 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2011

The martins bleus is a lovely Riad! The rooms are very clean and nicely decorated. We stayed in one of the Suites, which has a spacious living room and a clean bathroom. The terrace is a relaxed place to hang out, and even have your breakfast (which is nice and fresh). The staff, three young guys, is absoloutely amazing. They are very warm, welcoming and make sure that you have the best time in their Riad.
The Martins Bleus definitly made our stay in Essouira even better!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank splooosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Mid September 2011, I have spent 6 days in this Riad in the centre of the old city and it was great! Although in the middle of the lively streets, the Riad itself was very quiet and relaxing, all people working there very friendly and helpful and the room was very clean. Les Matins Blue is part of the good memories I have from Essaouira. When I go back to Morocco, Les Matins Blue for sure is on the list of places to stay!
Peter, The Netherlands

Room Tip: Top floor: you wake up with sun and the sound of the waves
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

The Riad is a nice and clean hotel with a family atmosphere. It is located centrally but calm at the end of a blind alley (cul-de-sac road) which takes getting used to. But, don’t hesitate to test the riad – it’s a real pleasure to be at this relaxing place.
The brothers Abdellatif and Samir support and help you unsophisticatedly and in an open-minded way with many questions and enquiries (e.g. about the history of the Riad, the best traditional massage in town, the restaurants, bars and shopping opportunities, but also when you need to change flight bookings).
We felt absolutely comfortable there and can recommend the Riad without hesitation.
Franziska & Holger

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fhort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

This is a lovely, clean, safe, charming place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jovan_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Impeccably clean & lovely Ryad , perfect for the seaside . it is family run in a very easygoing way & you are made to feel completely at home . Small & cosy , lovely colors through out & not overburdened with
pseudo moroccan knick knacks. The food is lovely as well and we should have eaten there most evenings instead of saving it for the last day. Breakfast is served overlooking the patio where you could just pass the time of day ..Perfectly located in the Medina &very easy of access. We chose it because of the photos on their site & were not disappointed.
Moroccan music , secret corners , perfect staff ...We loved it .

Room Tip: If in doubt email the owners with specifications
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tigerlily019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Very friendly and welcoming staff. They took time to chat with you and were able to help with your stay. Rooms were basic but all you needed and the hotel had a nice terrace as well as space on ground floor to chill out in with free wi-fi. It was a very central location with the medina and the beach. Good value and highly recommended.

Had a meal at the hotel and really enjoyed it. We were able to go into the kitchen and the chef talked us through her preparation of the Tajine. We were even given a clipboard to make notes!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smithricharde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Essaouira hotels
7.9 mi away
Essaouira Lodge
Essaouira Lodge
#12 of 75 in Essaouira
299 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Zahra
Riad Zahra
#9 of 75 in Essaouira
861 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Medina Essaouira Hotel Thalassa Sea & Spa - MGallery by Sofitel-
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Hotel Emeraude
Riad Hotel Emeraude
#35 of 75 in Essaouira
146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Garance
Villa Garance
#16 of 75 in Essaouira
321 reviews
5.5 mi away
Villa Gonatouki
Villa Gonatouki
#1 of 2 in Ghazoua
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Matins Bleus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Matins Bleus

Address: 22 rue Draa, Essaouira 44100, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Essaouira
#11 Family Hotel in Essaouira
#12 Romantic Hotel in Essaouira
Price Range: $42 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Les Matins Bleus 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Les Matins Bleus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Matins Bleus Essaouira
Les Matins Bleus Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing