We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best guesthouse and owners ever!”
Review of Parfums d'etoiles

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Parfums d'etoiles
Ranked #40 of 75 Hotels in Essaouira
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I had the most wonderful stay at La Maison du Chameau with the unbelievable kind owners Jean-Pierre and Dominique! I was picked up in Essaouira by JP in their jeep. The journey on the narrow roads and dirt road was in itself a breathtaking experience. Make sure you have a good heartcondition before taking on this drive (LOL). I loved the building, my room with a balcony, the excellent food they themselves cooked, the clean and refreshing pool, and above all I just loved the camels! I went for two rides during my two days stay. The one ride to the old irrigation complex's ruins was fantastic because of the feeling of being out in the wilderness.). Their employees were all very kind and happy. Working for such nice people as Dominique and JP must be a pleasure. I will recommend everybody going to Marrakech or Essaouira to stay a day or two or more in this wonderful guesthouse!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a mountain view and you will probably get a room on the second floor. Very nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NinniAnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled solo
Thank asmae c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry N, Gérant at Parfums d'etoiles, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
Thank Kaltoum Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry N, Gérant at Parfums d'etoiles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank fetavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry N, Gérant at Parfums d'etoiles, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Ysf G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry N, Gérant at Parfums d'etoiles, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
Thank SALMAHAYCASA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry N, Gérant at Parfums d'etoiles, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank ihssan e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thierry N, Gérant at Parfums d'etoiles, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Essaouira hotels
7.6 mi away
Villa Daba
Villa Daba
#20 of 75 in Essaouira
267 reviews
6 mi away
Essaouira Lodge
Essaouira Lodge
#12 of 75 in Essaouira
289 reviews
7.5 mi away
Riad Dar Etto
Riad Dar Etto
#2 of 2 in Ghazoua
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Domaine de l'Arganeraie
Domaine de l'Arganeraie
#13 of 75 in Essaouira
445 reviews
10.2 mi away
Le Medina Essaouira Hotel Thalassa Sea & Spa - MGallery by Sofitel-
8.1 mi away
Villa Gonatouki
Villa Gonatouki
#1 of 2 in Ghazoua
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parfums d'etoiles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parfums d'etoiles

Address: Douar AIt Ali | Ida Ougourd, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 75 Hotels in Essaouira
Price Range: $55 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Parfums d'etoiles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Certainly the most typical B&B in the area. Located in the middle of the argan trees of Ida Ougourd, 20 km from Essaouira, it offers a view of splendid landscapes as well as the discovery of authentic Morocco, far from the usual tourist routes. The house proposes a swimming pool. All rooms are equipped with wide beds and terraces giving on to the garden, the swimming pool and the argan trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Parfums d'etoiles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing