We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Felt like home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lalla Mira Hotel-Restaurant-Hammam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lalla Mira Hotel-Restaurant-Hammam
Ranked #47 of 78 Hotels in Essaouira
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Felt like home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Me and my girlfriend really appreciated this small hotel: location was perfect, the room was extremely nice and well furnished, everything was pretty clean and the staff was great too!

On my 2nd and last day I stayed there I started having serious problems with my stomach (it's unavoidable when you go to Morocco for the 1st time!) and asked for some hot water to prepare myself some kind of lemonade. A girl from the staff insisted to offer me a typical infusion to help me and actually was perfect.

Last but not least, if you're going there don't miss their hammam! It's just a small one, but ask for Driss and his berber massage: he really gave me a new life and was the best expended 200DHM of my whole stay in Morocco!

I hope I come back one day!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cuckoo4Caca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    16
    11
    11
    4
See reviews for
8
20
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

They claim to be the first "bio-hotel" - I didn't get what was so bio about it. Breakfast is ridiculously loveless (a few tiny tomatoes that tasted like german greenhouse tomatoes, a bit of bread, jam, OJ, so-so coffee...), mattresses are pretty hard and I had to kill two giant cockroaches both nights before going to bed. Asked for a bug spray, they looked half-heartedly for one and then told me they didn't have one. Location of the place is pretty good, though.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank XTPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Essaouira hotels

Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

On arrival I presented my reservation at the reception. The lady at the reception has been withheld my reservation. According to the reservation should I receive 10% discount, as I stay 3 nights or longer in Lalla Mira. When checking out, they couldn't remember of the promised discount.
At this Point I wanted to talk the manager but she shoult not been in Lalla Mira. This was not supposedly because, I had seen her 2 minutes before. On E-mails from me, in which I complained the overpayment was not responding.
This fraud affected my impression of Lalla Mira very negatively.
It's a shame, because this place is very clean and the staff during my stay were very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mybirdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We booked this based on the review in the best known travel guide and we should have known better. Had we checked here first, we would have been wary and probably not stayed there. The staff were friendly, if a little distant. The bed in room nine was awful. The mattress was both thin and hard, with a lumpy, grubby duvet and small, inadequate pillows. The water pressure was atrocious, with just a dribble of water coming from the shower. I know that it's solar heated, I know our room was on an upper floor, but none of that excuses the fact that it was useless. Breakfast was very basic (don't expect decent coffee).

The hammam experience was very rough and ready.

Overall, the place completely lacked charm, and coming from the wonderful place we stayed in in Marrakesh, it was very disappointing to pay the same price and get a fraction of the quality.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paultheotherbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge MA
Level Contributor
237 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Lalla Mira oozes with charm and the breakfast is tasty. But the price is very high compared to other places with greater services within the same couple of blocks of the medina. Owner is not keen on wifi. Only a single computer available with internet. Water pressure is quite low (better to go for a gommage at the hammam in order to get clean). Owner is very kind however and female staff are very helpful.

Room Tip: Room #4.. beautiful..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gremily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

Stayed with friends in April. the riad was noisy, the beds were not comfortable the breakfast was not edible except for the boil eggs we specially requested. ok for backpackers, but not for people of mature age and used to style and comfort.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank starwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boquete, Panama
Level Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

Pro - easy to find, friendly staff, nice breakfast, female operated
Con - loud street noises, loud animal noises even on top floor, uncomfortable bed, tiniest pillows in the world, hammam was just ok

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FLCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Essaouira hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Watier
Riad Watier
#4 of 78 in Essaouira
5.0 of 5 stars 439 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Emeraude
Hotel Emeraude
#41 of 78 in Essaouira
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Riad Nakhla
Hotel Riad Nakhla
#43 of 78 in Essaouira
3.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad Casa Lila
Riad Casa Lila
#23 of 78 in Essaouira
4.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caverne d'Ali Baba
Caverne d'Ali Baba
#45 of 78 in Essaouira
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fontaine Bleue
Fontaine Bleue
#25 of 78 in Essaouira
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lalla Mira Hotel-Restaurant-Hammam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lalla Mira Hotel-Restaurant-Hammam

Property: Lalla Mira Hotel-Restaurant-Hammam
Address: 14 Rue D_algerie | Medina, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Essaouira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lalla Mira Hotel-Restaurant-Hammam 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lalla Mira Hotel-Restaurant-Hammam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lalla Mira Hotel-Restaurant-Hammam Hotel Essaouira
Lalla Mira Hotel Hammam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing