We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lalla Mira Hotel-Restaurant-Hammam
Ranked #58 of 74 Hotels in Essaouira
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Me and my girlfriend really appreciated this small hotel: location was perfect, the room was extremely nice and well furnished, everything was pretty clean and the staff was great too!

On my 2nd and last day I stayed there I started having serious problems with my stomach (it's unavoidable when you go to Morocco for the 1st time!) and asked for some hot water to prepare myself some kind of lemonade. A girl from the staff insisted to offer me a typical infusion to help me and actually was perfect.

Last but not least, if you're going there don't miss their hammam! It's just a small one, but ask for Driss and his berber massage: he really gave me a new life and was the best expended 200DHM of my whole stay in Morocco!

I hope I come back one day!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cuckoo4Caca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for Lalla Mira Hotel-Restaurant-Hammam
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 69 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

They claim to be the first "bio-hotel" - I didn't get what was so bio about it. Breakfast is ridiculously loveless (a few tiny tomatoes that tasted like german greenhouse tomatoes, a bit of bread, jam, OJ, so-so coffee...), mattresses are pretty hard and I had to kill two giant cockroaches both nights before going to bed. Asked for a bug spray, they looked half-heartedly for one and then told me they didn't have one. Location of the place is pretty good, though.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
3  Thank XTPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

On arrival I presented my reservation at the reception. The lady at the reception has been withheld my reservation. According to the reservation should I receive 10% discount, as I stay 3 nights or longer in Lalla Mira. When checking out, they couldn't remember of the promised discount.
At this Point I wanted to talk the manager but she shoult not been in Lalla Mira. This was not supposedly because, I had seen her 2 minutes before. On E-mails from me, in which I complained the overpayment was not responding.
This fraud affected my impression of Lalla Mira very negatively.
It's a shame, because this place is very clean and the staff during my stay were very friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mybirdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We booked this based on the review in the best known travel guide and we should have known better. Had we checked here first, we would have been wary and probably not stayed there. The staff were friendly, if a little distant. The bed in room nine was awful. The mattress was both thin and hard, with a lumpy, grubby duvet and small, inadequate pillows. The water pressure was atrocious, with just a dribble of water coming from the shower. I know that it's solar heated, I know our room was on an upper floor, but none of that excuses the fact that it was useless. Breakfast was very basic (don't expect decent coffee).

The hammam experience was very rough and ready.

Overall, the place completely lacked charm, and coming from the wonderful place we stayed in in Marrakesh, it was very disappointing to pay the same price and get a fraction of the quality.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paultheotherbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Lalla Mira oozes with charm and the breakfast is tasty. But the price is very high compared to other places with greater services within the same couple of blocks of the medina. Owner is not keen on wifi. Only a single computer available with internet. Water pressure is quite low (better to go for a gommage at the hammam in order to get clean). Owner is very kind however and female staff are very helpful.

Room Tip: Room #4.. beautiful..
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gremily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

Stayed with friends in April. the riad was noisy, the beds were not comfortable the breakfast was not edible except for the boil eggs we specially requested. ok for backpackers, but not for people of mature age and used to style and comfort.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank starwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Pro - easy to find, friendly staff, nice breakfast, female operated
Con - loud street noises, loud animal noises even on top floor, uncomfortable bed, tiniest pillows in the world, hammam was just ok

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FLCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Essaouira hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Matins Bleus
Hotel Les Matins Bleus
#18 of 74 in Essaouira
498 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riad Nakhla
Hotel Riad Nakhla
#41 of 74 in Essaouira
154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Hotel Emeraude
Riad Hotel Emeraude
#37 of 74 in Essaouira
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Watier
Riad Watier
#3 of 74 in Essaouira
523 reviews
0.2 mi away
Madada Mogador
Madada Mogador
#20 of 74 in Essaouira
486 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Heure Bleue Palais
L'Heure Bleue Palais
#11 of 74 in Essaouira
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lalla Mira Hotel-Restaurant-Hammam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lalla Mira Hotel-Restaurant-Hammam

Address: 14 Rue D_algerie | Medina, Essaouira, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Essaouira
Price Range: $46 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lalla Mira Hotel-Restaurant-Hammam 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Lalla Mira Hotel-Restaurant-Hammam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lalla Mira Hotel-Restaurant-Hammam Hotel Essaouira
Lalla Mira Hotel Hammam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing