We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dar Liouba
Nearby Hotels
Riad Chbanate(Essaouira)
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Baladin(Essaouira)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Watier(Essaouira)
$96
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Madada Mogador(Essaouira)
$119
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Quieta(Essaouira)
$111
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Perle d'Eau(Essaouira)
$85
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Palais des Remparts(Essaouira)(Great Value!)
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$176
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$347
$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveler rating
307
112
18
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
112
18
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerpatriciamedinariadterraceensuite
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 443 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Welcoming, peaceful, relaxing, clean, light, warm and friendly. The rooms with ensuite were spacious, well laid out and astonishingly good value. Chilling out on the roof terrace as the sun set was a highlight of our holiday. We would love to come back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldwidehugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Truly our best stay in Marocco!!! Great room, location,breakfast,bed, cleanliness and lovely staff. The recommendations to best restaurants, spots etc we got from Fati were the best. During the rest of our tour thru Marocco we didn't find any restaurant that matched her recommendation :) The night porter was very friendly just like all of the staff.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed to be excellent. Much space, very clean and the shower works great!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolien g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Dar Liouba greeted us with open arms..tired and grubby after trekking in the Atlas...Fati and Yosef were very easy and kind and our room,with window,was our first chance to kick back. Dinner and breakfast was lovely,the roof garden offering a superb view over the city. True to previous reviews,the beds,linen and entire interior was really wonderful. Easy to find and very central,we would warmly recommend Dar Liouba to anyone visiting. Another must,although slightly expensive is eating fresh seafood in the harbour. Many thanks to all.

Room Tip: Room with window..all quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imogen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay and the host med us very welcome. The room was excellent and we would like to come back again.
The host made us very welcome and we got a very good contact and got many good advises.
It was lovely to have to breakfast at the top floor.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alsmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Slightly lively neighbourhood, but it was a public holiday. Very glad to have been given an upgrade as we realised their cheapest room have no external window. Well furnished tidy rooms. Excellent breakfasts but disappointed with evening meal. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pashonet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews