We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A Joy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dar Liouba

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dar Liouba
Ranked #15 of 177 Essaouira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Joy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Welcoming, peaceful, relaxing, clean, light, warm and friendly. The rooms with ensuite were spacious, well laid out and astonishingly good value. Chilling out on the roof terrace as the sun set was a highlight of our holiday. We would love to come back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank worldwidehugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    112
    18
    2
    4
See reviews for
75
222
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mill
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Truly our best stay in Marocco!!! Great room, location,breakfast,bed, cleanliness and lovely staff. The recommendations to best restaurants, spots etc we got from Fati were the best. During the rest of our tour thru Marocco we didn't find any restaurant that matched her recommendation :) The night porter was very friendly just like all of the staff.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed to be excellent. Much space, very clean and the shower works great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carolien g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Dar Liouba greeted us with open arms..tired and grubby after trekking in the Atlas...Fati and Yosef were very easy and kind and our room,with window,was our first chance to kick back. Dinner and breakfast was lovely,the roof garden offering a superb view over the city. True to previous reviews,the beds,linen and entire interior was really wonderful. Easy to find and very central,we would warmly recommend Dar Liouba to anyone visiting. Another must,although slightly expensive is eating fresh seafood in the harbour. Many thanks to all.

Room Tip: Room with window..all quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Imogen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlstad, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay and the host med us very welcome. The room was excellent and we would like to come back again.
The host made us very welcome and we got a very good contact and got many good advises.
It was lovely to have to breakfast at the top floor.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alsmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Slightly lively neighbourhood, but it was a public holiday. Very glad to have been given an upgrade as we realised their cheapest room have no external window. Well furnished tidy rooms. Excellent breakfasts but disappointed with evening meal. Would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pashonet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

The place was really beautiful, clean and the breakfast was delicious :D
Staff were really helpful, as we had to go to the hospital in the midle of the night and he walked us there (alone we would probably get lost).
There is nothing bad to talk about it.

Room Tip: The bed are super comfortable, the bathroom has hair dryer and in the breakfast is not only deliciou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GabiCunha-br2807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We picked Dar Liouba because the architecture was so lovely in the photo's and because I have a bit of a rug fetish...We were not disappointed the building is very charming and the view from the room was great as it was on the top floor.
I have stayed in Essaouira many times before but Dar Lioba is the most beautiful residence so far.

We only stayed for one night so we did not have time to sample the dinner menu but if it was anything like the breakfast we missed a real treat. Patricia and her staff are most welcoming and helpful.

Do not hesitate to book to stay here, even if it is just for a night. Our 24 hours seemed to last three days! If there is one small niggle (if you are reading this Patricia) it is that our pillows were a little too solid! But really, it is a lovely Riad, book it now!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hello-boho-garden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Essaouira hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Malaika
Riad Malaika
#9 of 76 in Essaouira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Watier
Riad Watier
#3 of 76 in Essaouira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Zahra
Riad Zahra
#8 of 76 in Essaouira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dar Maya
Dar Maya
#4 of 76 in Essaouira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Heure Bleue Palais
L'Heure Bleue Palais
#12 of 76 in Essaouira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Medina Essaouira Hotel Thalassa Sea & Spa - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Liouba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Liouba

Property: Dar Liouba
Address: 26/28 Impasse Moulay Ismail, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Essaouira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dar Liouba 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Liouba is much more than a charming guesthouse, it is a place where you will feel at home. A house where conviviality, enchantment and an atmosphere of relaxation reign.The general atmosphere is laid back and cheerful, with a bright architecture.A pergola rises three floors from the interior courtyard of this former Imam’s house, culminating in an octagonal skylight. This intriguing structure provides each bedroom with a charming cedarwood balcony, hand carved by local craftsmen, overflowing with flowers, from which you look down into a small internal garden that is a specific feature of these town houses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Prestigia so you can book your Dar Liouba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Liouba Hotel Essaouira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing