We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but slow service”
Review of O'Bleu Mogador

O'Bleu Mogador
Ranked #28 of 267 Restaurants in Essaouira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: To find our restaurant in the Medina is not easy thus here is about indications: if you come from the outside from the Medina Bab (door) Marrakesh to take the second street to the right and to follow arrows. If you come from the medina to ask for it the door bab Marrakech or the street SIDI ABDAHLLA and follow her(it) arrows ring (at the top has right the bell) and we shall come to open you and Riad du XVIIIeme discovers her( before discovering the slate which Serge (the parton chef) will explain you and after ben it will be has you to tell it to us ...........
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

It is a nice restaurant even if it's very hard to find it. The food is great and well cooked, but the service is very very very slow (we waited 1 hour and half to be serviced).
Anyway it's a good choice but very expensive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carlo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rousin, Gérant at O'Bleu Mogador, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013
Google Translation

notre place dans tripadvisor nous a fait passer en quelque jours à un nombre trop important de couverts que nous avons eu du mal à gérer surtout en cuisine vu que "je" ne voulais pas baisser la qualité
cela a engendrer de longues attentes
après cette soirée catastrophe croyez que nous allons mettre tout en oeuvre pour que cela ne se reproduise pas
serge peuzin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 128 of 299 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

3 friends dined last night. It's good that they have signs along the way from the Main Street as the way there is a little dingy. A cute little door and doorbell, and you're inside this cute little place.

Host is very friendly and really loved that the chef came out to take our order and answer any questions.

The house white by the glass was delicious, and all our meals were very flavoursome. We really enjoyed it. Took a while for the meals to come out (up to an hour, and can't really say it was due to a packed restaurant) but the food was great so we forgot about the wait once we started eating.

Definitely check it out. Pricier than others we tried but a great experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Skones245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rousin, Gérant at O'Bleu Mogador, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013
Google Translation

notre place dans tripadvisor nous a fait passer en quelque jours à un nombre trop important de couverts que nous avons eu du mal à gérer surtout en cuisine vu que "je" ne voulais pas baisser la qualité
cela a engendrer de longues attentes
après cette soirée catastrophe croyez que nous allons mettre tout en oeuvre pour que cela ne se reproduise pas
serge peuzin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Went here on our vacation, and must say: the best food we've had in Morocco!

Local tastes combined with haute French cuisine, definitely a must when in Essaouira!

Bon appetit!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Danielelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Wonderfully atmospheric and just opened 5 months ago. The chef and his wife are wonderful and the food some of the best I've had. They also can serve wine and I'd recommend the Sahari gris !

Please note like many places in Essouira they don't take credit cards although they say that might change in the future.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

The location is not the most obvious, however the restaurant was not difficult to find and was definitely worth going a bit out of our way! The owners were absolutely brilliant, very attentive and friendly. The food was amazing, better than any other food we'd had in morocco, or possibly on any of our last few holidays! The menu was not vast however the dishes were freshly prepared and with real care. None of us could fault it in any way. Everything from the entrees to the wine was excellent. Very highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gkb862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Bleu Mogador also viewed

Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to O'Bleu Mogador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing