We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les 3 Portes

Les 3 Portes
34 rue L'Attarine, Essaouira, Morocco
0675/548792
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 250 Restaurants in Essaouira
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
2 reviews
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Superb place to eat in the Medina. Very small and cosy, delicious food and great service and Jimi Hendrix. Highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MelonHeaded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    65
    14
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were at a loss, where to go for dinner and stumbled across this gem. Highly recommend it. The food and atmosphere was wonderful and very friendly staff.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank na1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We enjoyed a lovely meal at this intimate little restaurant. The owner and staff were friendly and eager to please and the food could not be faulted. Excellent and extremely reasonable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheConstantTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Husband's favourite meal in Morocco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a wonderful time in this lovely little intimate restaurant. We were also really taken aback by how delicious the food was. We had some delicious Harira (sp) soup to start and then my husband had sardine-ball tagine. It was unexpectedly very tasty. I had the spag bol which was nice too. The staff (I think owner and son) were very friendly and we would have gone back the next night but it was full. A lovely place for lunch or dinner or just drinks. The atmosphere was so nice we stayed for a bit to read and write postcards. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VJGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent moroccan food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

In this tiny restaurant the food is very good and very cheap. We went there once and had the lamb tagine and the fish pastilla and returned a second time to have the fish pastilla again because it was one of the most delicious dishes we tried. The staff was also very nice, and the ambience as well, with low light and music.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les 3 Portes also viewed

Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Les 3 Portes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing