We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like a king”
Review of Riad du Figuier

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad du Figuier
Ranked #88 of 180 Essaouira B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 29, 2012

I came to Essaouira to enjoy this world famous spot for kite surf and Ghnawa music. Little did I know that my fondest memories will actually be the wonderful time spent at the "Riad du Figuier". From the warm welcome, nice service, delicious food (prune tajin !!!) to the typical plush furniture, tips to discover the Medina or trips to the hamam, everything was outstanding. Well located with easy access to every Essaouira sights, this accomodation was great. I long to come back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 41 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Flyboard66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jean Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Privilégiez les chambres donnant sur le riad (il y en a 2), les autres sont plus bruyante.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MarionLudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
1  Thank EnzoPat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Magali G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: La chambre violette est ma préférée
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Albert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Essaouira hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Zahra
Riad Zahra
#8 of 75 in Essaouira
849 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Malaika
Riad Malaika
#14 of 75 in Essaouira
825 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sofitel Essaouira Mogador Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villa Gonatouki
Villa Gonatouki
#1 of 2 in Ghazoua
674 reviews
0.0 mi away
Essaouira Lodge
Essaouira Lodge
#11 of 75 in Essaouira
279 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Medina Essaouira Hotel Thalassa Sea & Spa - MGallery by Sofitel-
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad du Figuier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad du Figuier

Address: 211 Rue Chbanat, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 180 B&Bs / Inns in Essaouira
Price Range: $33 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the treasures of our Riad and the region of Essaouira. Located in the heart of the medina, Riad du Figuier is one of the the few in the city to offer a large patio. We offer our guests to live through Moroccan traditions and especially its cuisine. Culinary art is one of the best ways to discover a country so we encourage you to take a Moroccan cuisine cooking class with our cook. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad du Figuier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing