We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Perle d'Eau
Ranked #2 of 180 Essaouira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Astonishing view over the Sea offering a splendid breakfast on outside terrace.hosted by ernest and gisèle who made it a memorable stay for us as we had the honour of sharing diner.experiencing the hammam was exiting to us since we were seeking the moroccan way of life.this riad welcomes you heartily.we will long remember it.

Room Tip: melo or a suite with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neelchen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 279 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2012

Ok, the first thing to say about Perle d’Eau is all the good things that have been said in earlier reviews are true! This is just a fabulous place to stay. It is immaculate, spotlessly clean, and the design and décor are first class. The views along the coasts from the roof terrace are fantastic. The rooms are beautiful, and the interior design touches are very well thought out.

Gisele and Ernst were perfect hosts – very helpful and friendly and were keen to ensure our stay was perfect. If you are planning a trip to Essaouira, then if you want luxury and comfort this has got to be the place to stay. Make no mistake, Ernst is aiming to be the best in the area, and if you leave it too long to visit, you won’t be able to make a booking – they’ll all be taken.

Before I go off the scale(!), breakfast were good and filling and we also ate in the Riad one night and that too was an excellent meal, with a very interesting starter and even more interesting dessert, and in the middle a great lamb Tagine. Its also just off one of the main streets in the Medina, meaning its quite central to everything.
If you could give a place 7 stars on Trip Advisor, this place would easily take them!

Room Tip: Don't worry, all the rooms are beautiful, but if you want to wake up every morning to a sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clacton57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Handy location, fantastic sea views coupled with great hosts, enusured our stay could not have been better. Breakfast also excellent!
Thankyou Ernest and Giselle, we will return!

Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank laflafs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

This riad is pretty new, it is now a hidden jewel but won't be for long. Owner took care of every little detail. You will feel welcomed and enjoy the little private hamman, which is free and just perfect. If you come to any riad in the medina make sure to pay the extra 20 dir. For the carts to bring your luggage, it is very worthy.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MGK-AGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

This Riad was rebuilt and decorated in an authentic Moroccan style. The owners have added stunning furnishings, lighting and antiques. The riad is literally "on the water". Fabulous views from the suites and rooftop terrace. The rooms are very quiet, spacious and comfortable. You can get 5 star dining at the riad for a very reasonable price.
You have to walk to the riad through the medina but it is very easy to find and if you have more luggage than you can carry you can hire a porter with a cart for approx. 20 dirham.
The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. They assisted us with the purchase and shipping of a table from a local artisan shop.
We can't say enough great things about this place. We would recommend it to anyone and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose a suite if you want an ocean view but all rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SKWorldTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Absolutely fantastic Riad in the heart of the Essaouira Medina. The Swiss/French owners Ernest & Chantal(?) are the perfect hosts and the Riad is perfection itself. Everything is immaculate and works! Comfortable beds, wonderful warm and powerful showers etc etc. The Riad is stunning and the owners attention to details is unbelievable - perfection! You can probably gather that we were very impressed by our experience at the Riad Perle d'Eau. In all, we stayed in NINE different Riads/Hotels and this was by far the best. We could not fault our time here and would highly recommend it to anyone wishing for a friendly and luxurious stay in Essaouira.

Room Tip: Sea views from some of the rooms and from the rooftop terrace. In the heart of the Medina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaptainZag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hanadama Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Birgit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Essaouira hotels
0.5 mi away
Le Medina Essaouira Hotel Thalassa Sea & Spa - MGallery by Sofitel-
7.8 mi away
Essaouira Lodge
Essaouira Lodge
#10 of 75 in Essaouira
282 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Zahra
Riad Zahra
#8 of 75 in Essaouira
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Madada Mogador
Madada Mogador
#19 of 75 in Essaouira
496 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sofitel Essaouira Mogador Golf & Spa
0.1 mi away
Riad Watier
Riad Watier
#2 of 75 in Essaouira
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Perle d'Eau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Perle d'Eau

Address: 64 Rue du Koweit | Médina, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 180 B&Bs / Inns in Essaouira
Price Range: $94 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Perle d'Eau 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Prestigia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Perle d'Eau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing