We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“just perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Louzani

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Louzani
Certificate of Excellence
roma
1 review
“just perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Residence Louzani is a very good place from every points of view, the flat and the all building is very clean, not to mention the aroma of musk going all around, furnishing and decor are very tasteful, kitchen is absolutely functional, bedroom is totally white so relaxing, the lounge is just perfect with big sofa table carpet and tv, wifi is there all the time \\ the terrace at the top af the building is wonderful, dominating a beautiful view and the ocean right in front of \\ one or two little balconies are in all the flats and even there one has the ocean filling the glance and a part of the street directing to the little food shops and simple places where to eat very well, the residence is also very near to the medina and everything you need, it takes 5 minutes walking on the board walk close to the ocean facing the port ... so, just perfect \\ rates are appropriate also because two very sweet girls clean the flats and the all building every single day, owner and all stuff is available to any request as well as very kind -

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sonia l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    35
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
71
89
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

These apartments were absolutely perfect. We had a very spacious room with a beautiful sea view, they are serviced every day to an immaculately high standard and a beautiful scent of orange flower flows through the building that I now have in my home as a constant reminder of Essaouira!

The staff were very helpful and recommended some lovely places to eat and drink in the town, nothing was too much to ask, there is always someone around if you need anything and we even woke up to our car being cleaned on our last day (thank you!!)

The roof terrace was great, comfortable loungers and look out onto the beauty that is Essaouira. I would 100% stay here again when visiting.

Thank you

Ali & Chris
xxxxx

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AliAshmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Very spacious and comfortable apartment in Essaouira. Management and staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were spotless and they provided a cot for my daughter. A short walk away are a couple of small mini markets and good restaurants. It's a bit far from the medina, but close to the beach. The roof terrace is nice too with a lovely view of the beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

I have stayed here now five time and enjoyed every second of being here. Ocean views and a very small walk to the Medina are a huge plus. Rooms are cleaned every day (electric water heater), kitchen, and an amazing breeze! The staff is more friendly than you could hope ask for and the place is so clean! The shops around this residence are great and situated next to a small grocery store. The smells and ambiance of every place in the hotel are wonderful! The perfect getaway for the beach, to shop in the Medina, or watch the waves from your balcony. I am an American living in Morocco and would never suggest another place.

Room Tip: Rooms are the top floor are ocean view. The others are still beautiful and even more spacious. The o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank joeman098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

The apartments were exceptionally clean and we were very well looked after. Nothing was an issue, the neighbourhood was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the bleach boulevard walk to and from the apartment, only a 10 to 15 min walk. Very friendly people on the way. Would recommend anyone to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ausbears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Residence Louzani is a great choice, nice big apartments, fully equipped, nicely furnished; friendly staff always available and ready to help. Outside the medina but not too far from it. You can find good, cheap places for breaKfast and meals very close to the residence. The only thing I might suggest to add is some darker curtains in the bedrooms, but the place is perfect for a comfortable and inexpensive stay in this charming town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mluisa_milano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

The residence was a great option. Clean and spacious. The host was very friendly and service-minded. Price was good. No one knew the situation of the place so it was a bit hard to find. But as soon as you know, the location is ok. Close to the beach. 10 min walk to medina. Will probably stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank T1972As
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Essaouira hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Zahra
Riad Zahra
#8 of 76 in Essaouira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Medina Essaouira Hotel Thalassa Sea & Spa - MGallery Collection
7.5 mi away
Essaouira Lodge
Essaouira Lodge
#22 of 76 in Essaouira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad Watier
Riad Watier
#3 of 76 in Essaouira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlas Essaouira & Spa
Atlas Essaouira & Spa
#21 of 76 in Essaouira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
4.7 mi away
Villa Gonatouki
Villa Gonatouki
#1 of 2 in Ghazoua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Louzani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Louzani

Property: Residence Louzani
Address: 5 Rue Sharrif El Idrissi, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Essaouira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Louzani 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Louzani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing