We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great choice in Essaouira”
Review of Residence Louzani

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Louzani
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Residence Louzani is a great choice, nice big apartments, fully equipped, nicely furnished; friendly staff always available and ready to help. Outside the medina but not too far from it. You can find good, cheap places for breaKfast and meals very close to the residence. The only thing I might suggest to add is some darker curtains in the bedrooms, but the place is perfect for a comfortable and inexpensive stay in this charming town.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mluisa_milano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
There are newer reviews for Residence Louzani
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 249 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

The residence was a great option. Clean and spacious. The host was very friendly and service-minded. Price was good. No one knew the situation of the place so it was a bit hard to find. But as soon as you know, the location is ok. Close to the beach. 10 min walk to medina. Will probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T1972As
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Apartments in the building are spacious and comfortable. There is a roof terrace with sun loungers, but nothing beats drinks on the beach while watching the sun set! Fortunate to have the top-most flat, I was privileged to have ocean views from all the rooms.

If you want to eat or need supplies, there are a few (good) local restaurants just round the corner, including an off-licence! However, if you prefer the town centre (medina), you're there with a 15min walk.

Room Tip: The higher the apartment in the building, the better the view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JulrichKieffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

If you are looking for the best accommodation solution in Essaouira, then the Residence Louzani is the right choice. Great location (2 minutes from the beach and 10 minutes walking to the medina), fantastic apartments (huge, fully equipped, clean) and outstanding support and assistance from the local staff (Zakaria).

Room Tip: Ask for apartments with beach view
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dantre63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I absolutely recommend this hotel. I stayed at Residence Louzani for 3 nights, as a 20 year old girl together with two other girls in their twenties at the end of March of this year.

The hotel rents out very specious, and very clean apartments, right at the seaside. It takes 2 minutes by foot to reach the beach of the beautiful village Essaouira. The medina is also within walking distance, it takes about 10 minutes to get there.

Overall, we felt extremely welcome and the people working at the residence really did their best to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Also the area is really nice, as a group of young girls we felt safe at all times.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanroma92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed for a week in Jan 2013. A super new apartment with every mod con plus on street parking for free! The owner lives on site and is really helpful with information about local food shops etc. Easy walking distance from the old town and beach. Good restaurants nearby. Superb roof terrace for sunbathing. Will stay there again.

Room Tip: Third floor has the beach views
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank VivCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great appartment. Spacy rooms. Well equipped in everything you need. Great value. Excellent service - rooms cleaned and towels exchanged every day, although we did not need it.
The only minus is that the place is a bit hard to find, when coming for the first time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Marcinnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Essaouira hotels
0.3 mi away
Le Medina Essaouira Hotel Thalassa Sea & Spa - MGallery by Sofitel-
0.4 mi away
Riad Zahra
Riad Zahra
#8 of 74 in Essaouira
825 reviews
7.5 mi away
Essaouira Lodge
Essaouira Lodge
#12 of 74 in Essaouira
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Atlas Essaouira & Spa
Atlas Essaouira & Spa
#27 of 74 in Essaouira
1,107 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Maroc
Villa Maroc
#9 of 74 in Essaouira
721 reviews
4.9 mi away
Villa Gonatouki
Villa Gonatouki
#1 of 2 in Ghazoua
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Louzani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Louzani

Address: 5 Rue Sharrif El Idrissi, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Essaouira
Price Range: $56 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Louzani 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Residence Louzani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing