We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Calm and not expensive.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Corail - Chez Tarik

Le Corail - Chez Tarik
23 place chrib atay, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
+212 (0)667169293
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #77 of 250 Restaurants in Essaouira
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Calm and not expensive.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Very good menu for MAD 35.00 and Tarik welcome us with gentleness.
Good pastillas too.
We recommend !

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GuAMfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    17
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good vegetarian option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had dinner at Le Corail on our second attempt to find the vegetarian restaurant in this square. Its hidden away in a corner, but worth looking for. The food is fresh and freshly prepared, juices made to order, and the cozy, welcoming atmosphere was a nice break from the wind outside.
Mr. Tarik was attentive but not obtrusive, and is deservedly proud of his original pastilla recipes. Definitely recommended as a change from tajines and pizzas!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vazisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meknes
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“pretty good for european customers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

nice place, right music, good drinks, close to town center (ancient medina), nice people, really proper for an European average customer. pretty good for an evening with friends or a partner.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bravo_brv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best pastilla ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Super good food! Actually, we discovered his delicious pastilla because he works together with another small vegetarian restaurant on that square and we ordered one the night before. Not only was it to die for, it also looked delicious! We decided to go the pastilla place the night after that and thank god we did! It's a super small restaurant with a limited menu (always a good sign coz that means everything is fresh!!) and he's specialized in pastilla's. The owner is super friendly and we had a nice and interesting chat with him. He cooks just next to you so everything is super fresh! He even made an extra big pastilla for my super hungry boyfriend! :-D A real foodgasm! And it's so cheap! So you really have to go there! For sure!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karmabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ifrane, Morocco
1 review
“Natural, fresh & delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is a great hidden gem in one of the courtyards of the medina. Mr. Tarik makes all the food fresh, and is very accommodating for any dietary needs. It is a great place to come as a vegetarian (I recommend the pastilla - the best vegetarian pastilla I have had in morocco!), and it is especially great if you are in a group with other non-vegetarians because he is also famous for his seafood dishes. We loved eating here and getting to meet the owner and chef. Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Corail - Chez Tarik also viewed

Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Le Corail - Chez Tarik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing