We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Diana Quad

Diana Quad
Ranked #12 of 45 Tours in Essaouira
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Who we are Diana Quad ? Diana Quad is a familial company specialised in quad biking in Essaouira . spiacley for tourists and travellers who want to descovere the back country of Essaouira through a successful and safe quad bike experience. Safety & confort: No experience is necessary as a drive test and instruction are given when you arrive. Our professional guides will make sure you are ready before you head off on your tour . Our equipment is maintained on a daily basis and is always in excellent working condition for maximum reliability and comfort. further more all quad bikes are fully automatic, which makes them very easy to handle.
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
“Great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

They were very nice and offered us a great deal, it was so good we went twice. We can really recommend it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank nemo123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    15
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good fun, didnt want to get off!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Myself and my other half shared a quad bike for 2 people for 2 hours at 70 euros and had great fun. We were guided by a couple of young lads who didnt speak much english but were very helpful and although I was scared at first once I had a go I didnt want to let my boyfriend back on again! Loved it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TheTravellingFrog77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great time¡”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We had a great time on our 3 hour trip. After a short safety lesson we headed off down the beach. Saw some amazing scenery and hit the dunes. We had a really great time and our guide was excellent. He let us go at our own pace and they even dropped us back at our hotel after. Highly recommend them and we'll go again if we're ever in Essaouira

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Safe, Value, Excitement!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We took a group out on ATV's and they really, really loved it! Was it really a typical Moroccan experience? Not really but it was the perfect dose of adrenalin, speed & engine noise mixed in our wonderful cultural and peaceful vacation.

The scenery was awesome, training was great and safety for beginners was re-assuring. It was a very nice long ride with lots of beach, dunes, scrubby trails and playing around on the bigger dunes at Cape Sim - probably about a 15-20K ride in 2+ hours.

We stopped at the beach ruins on the way back for some pics.

The operation was a bit rough around the edges as its small and local but we had a great experience. Again like other places, English speakers with French speaking guides; they covered the basics, were professional and engaging during breaks.

We cannot comment on age or condition of bikes as all of us were first time riders.

The only downside is we had a group of 8 with 3 guides and the people who wanted the most thrills and speed wanted to be let loose but we had varying degree of beginners who had to be split. If you are an advanced rider, I would suggest going in smaller or private group without beginners so the guide can get a comfort level and let you go. If you are a beginner - then just hold on!

By number of quad-bikes, this is probably the number two operator which makes them a bit more hungry - give them a try - you won't be disappointed.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Enrouta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best fun you can have with a helmet on!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I did this with 3 friends on a recent trip to Morocco and it was well worth the money (around £35 for about 3 hours). Our brilliant guide Ahmed set a fairly swift pace as we made our way through beautiful sand dunes and wooded areas, passing camels and other wildlife en route. We got to fully test the quad bikes' power on some straights on the hard sand of a couple of lovely deserted beaches. Great fun all round and we would all highly recommend it!

Helpful?
3 Thank joe_kneale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diana Quad also viewed

Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Diana Quad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing