We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book a Stay + Win a Getaway Book your hotel on TripAdvisor and you could win a great trip!

“Great time¡” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Diana Quad

Diana Quad
Ranked #12 of 47 Tours in Essaouira
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Who we are Diana Quad ? Diana Quad is a familial company specialised in quad biking in Essaouira . spiacley for tourists and travellers who want to descovere the back country of Essaouira through a successful and safe quad bike experience. Safety & confort: No experience is necessary as a drive test and instruction are given when you arrive. Our professional guides will make sure you are ready before you head off on your tour . Our equipment is maintained on a daily basis and is always in excellent working condition for maximum reliability and comfort. further more all quad bikes are fully automatic, which makes them very easy to handle.
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great time¡”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We had a great time on our 3 hour trip. After a short safety lesson we headed off down the beach. Saw some amazing scenery and hit the dunes. We had a really great time and our guide was excellent. He let us go at our own pace and they even dropped us back at our hotel after. Highly recommend them and we'll go again if we're ever in Essaouira

Visited December 2012
2 Thank Scott m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Safe, Value, Excitement!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

We took a group out on ATV's and they really, really loved it! Was it really a typical Moroccan experience? Not really but it was the perfect dose of adrenalin, speed & engine noise mixed in our wonderful cultural and peaceful vacation.

The scenery was awesome, training was great and safety for beginners was re-assuring. It was a very nice long ride with lots of beach, dunes, scrubby trails and playing around on the bigger dunes at Cape Sim - probably about a 15-20K ride in 2+ hours.

We stopped at the beach ruins on the way back for some pics.

The operation was a bit rough around the edges as its small and local but we had a great experience. Again like other places, English speakers with French speaking guides; they covered the basics, were professional and engaging during breaks.

We cannot comment on age or condition of bikes as all of us were first time riders.

The only downside is we had a group of 8 with 3 guides and the people who wanted the most thrills and speed wanted to be let loose but we had varying degree of beginners who had to be split. If you are an advanced rider, I would suggest going in smaller or private group without beginners so the guide can get a comfort level and let you go. If you are a beginner - then just hold on!

By number of quad-bikes, this is probably the number two operator which makes them a bit more hungry - give them a try - you won't be disappointed.

Visited November 2012
4 Thank Enrouta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best fun you can have with a helmet on!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

I did this with 3 friends on a recent trip to Morocco and it was well worth the money (around £35 for about 3 hours). Our brilliant guide Ahmed set a fairly swift pace as we made our way through beautiful sand dunes and wooded areas, passing camels and other wildlife en route. We got to fully test the quad bikes' power on some straights on the hard sand of a couple of lovely deserted beaches. Great fun all round and we would all highly recommend it!

3 Thank joe_kneale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An unforgettable experience!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We've just got back from our holiday in Morocco. We stayed in Essaouira for 5 days and went on two separate trips with Diana quad during this time. The plan originally was to find Palmaquad and book a trip with them however after reading reviews on TA we opted for Diana quad and what we experienced in the first hour on the quads showed us that we had made the right decision. Don't get me wrong, if you are completely new to quad biking then Palmaquad would not be so bad, however if you are fairly confident on a quad, the last thing you want to be doing is sat behind a line of about ten other quads doing about 15mph or waiting in line for ten minutes while one person at a time navigates down a steep dune.

Our first trip was for 3 hours and we negotiated them down to 400 dirham each. Our guide was fantastic and we enjoyed an hour or so blasting up & down the dunes before heading back.
Our second trip was just for 2 hours for 2 people but cost 350 dirham as we had one guide between the two of us. As we had been a couple of days previous we knew which were the best bits of the area & so we negotiated for our guide to take us straight to the dunes (maybe 15km away) by skipping the slow windy path sections and just hooning it down the beach. This second trip turned out to be even better than the first by simply skipping out the boring bits.

Can't recommend Diana Quad enough, full marks to Ahmed & his team!

Also it is worth mentioning that we originally planned to get a taxi to Diana Quad's address in Diabat listed on their website however we accidentally bumped into the Diana Quad team where they operate from during the day which is located at the southern end of Essaouira's beach, in the carpark next to the line of buildings containing Explora kite surf school and Beach & Friends cafe.

Visited August 2012
4 Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very fun day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

nice alternative to the water. i did a 3 hour afternoon trip with a friend and the guide was helpfull and instructive. took us along a scenic and challanging route that really made you feel good at the end of the trip. bottled water was included with the trip, and there were plently of stops for a paddle in the sea. great day out!

Visited July 2012
1 Thank Rimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diana Quad also viewed

Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Been to Diana Quad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing