We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top restaurant!”
Review of La Cle de Voute

La Cle de Voute
Ranked #11 of 262 Restaurants in Essaouira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Restaurant decorated with gaiety. Home in simplicity and gentillese. Small menu card but regular suggestions.
Honefoss, Norway
Level Contributor
190 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Top restaurant!”
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

After visiting Dallieure, they recommended us this restaurant.
Very good food, moroc and European.
Afterall one of the best restaurants in town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Koltrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    115
    20
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!”
Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

Best food in all of our trip and affordable. Everything was prepared very well. Great atmosphere to just chill out. The owner was very kind and even shared which spices she used one of her dishes. The waitress very attentive and friendly. Wish we found the place sooner because I could eat here every night. Highly recommended: seafood Pastilla...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MerWalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Good all rounder”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We had dinner here, mainly if we're honest because of it's high ranking here on tripadvisor. The food and overall experience was good, no negative comments about the food or the service. We did leave with the feeling that we weren't really bowled over by the experience (the little cards handed out after the meal asking you to complete a review on tripadvisor may partly explain the very high ranking).

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mr-Crispin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Always a good meal”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

You can always rely on getting a good meal here. We've eaten here on two previous visits to Essaouria and were glad to find the quality of the food to be as good as ever on this visit. The restaurant is run by a French lady who clearly cares about the food and her customers and this personal touch goes a long way to making the restaurant as good as it is. The menu is eclectic, ranging from a succulent steak to a thai shrimp dish, but everything is tasty and the prices are very reasonable. The restaurant is fairly new (opened in 2011) but we are not surprised that it leapt very quickly into one of the top spots on Tripadvisor for this town.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jethro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Tasty seafood tagines”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We found this restaurant by chance - and were delighted. Serves fresh seafood tagines in a lovely setting. The service is friendly and personal. The owner is a photographer and you can look at is pictures of Essaouira (and buy them if you want).

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cle de Voute also viewed

Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to La Cle de Voute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing