We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing - do it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Essa-Evasion - CLOSED

Essa-Evasion
| Route d'Agadir Km10, Essaouira, Morocco
+212 5247-92139
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Spectacular landscapes through the forests of argan tree, juniper, and cedar, are waiting to open the doors of large dunes, to the lighthouse of Cap Sim and the Atlantic coast, the beaches, dunes and inland.Adventure and complete disorientation in Essaouira and its surroundings in the reliability and above all safely.A team and a staff honed since 2007, waiting for you on Polaris Trail Boss Quad Automatic, specially equipped for all discovery tours for families, groups or individuals.ESSA is also EVASION HORIZON another.Fishing on the beach, hiking, horseback - a camel - 4x4, treasure hunt in the Medina, mountain biking, sailing, tours, incentives, in bivouac, independently, or in private homes.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing - do it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend took a 2hour ride with another couple and the guide named Mustafa. Both the quad-biking and the location are amazing! You get to drive in the forrest, the dessert, on the road and on the beach. The view of the occean from the dessert is worth the trip alone.

We highly recommend this activity.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Palaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    36
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

My nine year old daughter and I booked a two hour quad trip. Mustafa, our guide, speaks fluent English and could not have been nicer. We rode through forests, beaches, and spectacular dunes of sand. A once in a lifetime experience made even better by kind people. Tip: Mustafa is the only English speaker in the shop, so if you call and don't speak French be patient and ask for Mustafa to call and he will. A lovely experience in a wonderful country.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jdbnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“From Malaysia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

It was an excellent trip. Really enjoyed biking in the forest, the beach and on the sand dunes. After reading some of the reviews, we got Mustafa as our guide along with two other helpers. Everyone was extremely friendly and also patient (as we were a group of 11 people, a lot of us were beginners in quad biking, hence they were really patient with us). We were also able to speed through many areas and I have to say at times I felt like James Bond maneuvering between shrubs etc.

We had lunch on a cliff overlooking the sea. Excellent meal, cooked fresh on the spot. Had also a friendly company of Babu (the owner's dog). 5 star service. Would recommend it to anyone who comes to Essaouria.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Finn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible fun and worth every dirham!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

As a female beginner, the route taken on a quad bike was initially scary with all the rocks and slopes, but it was really fun and the routes were challenging. The food provided was more than we expected: BBQ Chicken and fresh fish!! By the seaside cliff! The staff were really friendly and professional. The Berber music was a nice touch too. On the journey back, the group of us were having a mini quad bike race. Would highly recommend this to everyone visiting essaouira! It was the highlight of our visit here in this city.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Wei Wen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We decided to book the two hour private tour of the dunes and we loved every minute. Mustafa spoke great english and was very knowledgeable of the area. We loved going up and down the dunes! The quads go pretty fast but you can drive them slower if you want - we liked the speed though. We went at dusk which I would recommend, the sun setting added to the amazing views. Thanks for one of the best evenings we had while in Morrocco! Sarah and James

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahSaunders_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Essa-Evasion also viewed

Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing