We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”
Review of Dar Zayna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dar Zayna
Ranked #149 of 180 Essaouira B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Hotel Der Zayna is very close to the city walls of Essouira and Supratour terminal. Very easy to find. Very friendly staff, informed me about the city and what to do.
Room was very spacious.. (but realy spacious) and clean, as well as bathroom.
Even the roof terrace has no view basicly, breakfast on the roof (very good one) or just chilling out at the evening is just great.
Hotel is in Medina and close to the interresting points in Old City as well as to the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spalatino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 75 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2012

This is one of the most beautiful places I have ever visited and this accommodation was more than a home from home. A lovely, genuine welcome from Youness, Mounir and the maid. The whole house is a work of art - a place of tranquility and style in the heart of the medina at Essaouria. Morocco is the country that travels within you. This Rhiad is one place not to miss for its sheer charm and style and welcome.

Room Tip: Toureg - by far the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

This hotel is extremely clean, safe and in a great location , very comfy beds and good showers, Youness and the young man on the desk were so hospitable and helpful. We were asked for any ideas for improvement and with that butter and honey appeared the very next breakfast! I highly recommend Dar Zayna and would return anytime.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mally202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Off the bus from Marrakesh?, need a place close as possible from the bus, I recommend this nice hotel with a very relaxed ambiance, and close to the Medina action but without the hustle and noise. As town centre places are less spacious than some hotels, the room was smallish - however had all we needed, with very compact but clean ensuite shower room, plenty of hot water, comfy beds. Breakfast - lovely and we have good footage of the hilarious local seagulls on the roof terrace - they were so bold chirping for a few scraps of food!!
We had a very nice experience here and would come back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fiona h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2011

Everything about Riad Dar Zayna in Essaouira suited us. It was within walking distance to everywhere we wished to go. It was clean, comfortable and friendly. The interior and colours were restful and added to the atmosphere. We looked forward, at the end of a tiring but happy day, to coming 'home'.

Ellen and Errold Paynter, New Zealand.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank epaynter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2011

Very nice, clean, comfotable and friendly Riad right at the beginning of the Medina of Essaouira. Great location and very friendly people! A great Riad to come home to after experiencing the great atmosphere of the relaxted city. The food looks very good, so please try that as well!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josefien36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2010

I never heard about Mogador city in morocco before which is the Essaouira until I started searching for places to visit when I go to morocco, then I found that there is a small city called Essaouira close to famous Marrakech city, I decided to find a place inside the old city where I can relax my soul then I found a Riad called Dar Zayna, for me this is the best place where people can stay in Essaouira, it's so romantic, quite and elegant. and the staff is gorgeous they are so nice and friendly I felt like I wanna stay for ever and if I wanted to do so I'm sure they will be very happy to serve me. Simply saying it's a fantastic place.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topunivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Essaouira hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Etoile d'Essaouira
Riad Etoile d'Essaouira
#42 of 75 in Essaouira
101 reviews
7.7 mi away
Essaouira Lodge
Essaouira Lodge
#11 of 75 in Essaouira
285 reviews
3 mi away
Sofitel Essaouira Mogador Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Villa Gonatouki
Villa Gonatouki
#1 of 2 in Ghazoua
675 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Medina Essaouira Hotel Thalassa Sea & Spa - MGallery by Sofitel-
1 mi away
Riad Zahra
Riad Zahra
#8 of 75 in Essaouira
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Zayna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Zayna

Address: 75 Rue Agadir, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 180 B&Bs / Inns in Essaouira
Price Range: $28 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dar Zayna 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dar Zayna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing