We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Meat in the meal.”
Review of Earth Cafe - CLOSED

Earth Cafe
Cuisines: Moroccan, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Description: Tiny little vegan / vegetarian restaurant in a square. Sister restaurant to the one in Marrakech. This one was better than the one in Marrakech (which is on trip advisor), freshly made food and great juices and mint tea. Very easy to find.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Meat in the meal.”
Reviewed August 5, 2011

There was a piece of beef in my meal, they must use a beef stock. Enough said.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christop_Arney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cool Cafe !”
Reviewed July 2, 2011

This little cafe is situated in a lovely square in Essaouira. It's a peaceful spot to get an enormous pot of delicious mint tea. The lady in charge was really friendly, though it did take a little while for my pot to be ready. Who's in a rush though.....?

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanKenworthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
“Tasty veggie food!”
Reviewed June 3, 2011

A very nice vegetarian restaurant at Place Chrib Atai in Essaouira.
If you look for a fancy Berberian or Moroccoan decoration this place is not for you. The thing here is tasty and delicious food.
Please note that food is cooked on order, so it may take time before you are served, of course depending of what you are ordering. So be patient and enjoy the atmosphere of Place Chrib Atai.
Also try cucumber or redroot/ginger juice, very tasty and refreshing.
Ladies who keep the restaurant are very friendly and I enjoyed my time there.
Portions are large and average price is about 60drhs.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Satu_Saga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“best vegetarian ive ever eaten”
Reviewed January 22, 2011

I f you are into vegetarian food you must search ou this place.So good we went back 3 times

  • Visited September 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank essendon18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“A fantastic lunch - but quite slow”
Reviewed December 29, 2010

I had not made it to the Marrakech branch, so I decided to try the Earth Cafe in Essaouira when I stumbled upon it. I am not a vegetarian, however, I wanted to give it a try.

I was there off-season (in December), and at lunchtime on a weekday. I was the only customer at the time - this is, however, a really tiny place, sat in a courtyard surrounded by other (larger) restaurants. There were two ladies working in the Cafe at the time - they were helpful and friendly. The menu is entirely in English, written in chalk on the walls - there is no paper menu.

The food was delightful - I had the spring rolls filled with carrots and pumpkin, served on a bed of vegetables, with soy sauce (and seasoned with rosemary and garlic). It did take a surprisingly long time to be prepared and delivered, though - so do not make this your destination if you're after a quick snack. I also had a coffee (which was good, aromatic), and I would recommend this cafe to friends. On the whole, a very nice experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Federhirn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earth Cafe also viewed

Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing