We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exquisite grilled fish with orange butter”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Miyame

Miyame
Ranked #12 of 261 Restaurants in Essaouira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exquisite grilled fish with orange butter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We were recommended this place by the owners of our guest house and we weren't disappointed. It had lovely decor, small and intimate with low tables which were fine for us but my Grandma wouldn't have been comfortable :)
I had the shrimp which was delicious but the stand out dish was the grilled fillet of fish with orange butter - my partner describes it as "one of the best fish experiences of my culinary life". I never would have paired fish with orange but it totally worked. We both had the harira soup to start which was nice but I would have preferred it to be spicier. The seafood, decor and friendly service made it for us.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yumsies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    61
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food at Maroc prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

We found this by accident late in the evening when most other places were closed. We loved the fish. Great value.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Ballygorran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rennes, France
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Food in a small family restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

Fresh grilled fish , Kindness of people, cheap meals and great fresh morroco food
Not always open Call before

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Really sweet little place, supremely good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Really sweet cosy little place with ultra friendly service and very tasty food. Extremely good value. Only downer is a lot of the things on the menu had run out, including the highly reputed apple pie.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KolonelKustard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best option in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Most of our visits were to this place, while staying in town for 30+ days. Definately the best value for money in town. The menu is traditional Moroccan foods, nothing too fancy. Occasionally the dried the meat a little too much, while on grille. But so do most (if not all) of the local eateries.

Specials on (pre)order!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zutzutzut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miyame also viewed

Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Miyame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing