We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great food at Maroc prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miyame

Miyame
Ranked #19 of 252 Restaurants in Essaouira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Moroccan, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food at Maroc prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We found this by accident late in the evening when most other places were closed. We loved the fish. Great value.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Ballygorran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    56
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rennes, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Food in a small family restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Fresh grilled fish , Kindness of people, cheap meals and great fresh morroco food
Not always open Call before

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Really sweet little place, supremely good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Really sweet cosy little place with ultra friendly service and very tasty food. Extremely good value. Only downer is a lot of the things on the menu had run out, including the highly reputed apple pie.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KolonelKustard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best option in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Most of our visits were to this place, while staying in town for 30+ days. Definately the best value for money in town. The menu is traditional Moroccan foods, nothing too fancy. Occasionally the dried the meat a little too much, while on grille. But so do most (if not all) of the local eateries.

Specials on (pre)order!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zutzutzut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Wrong time of the month?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We went just before Aïd el kebir so that may explain things as we had high hopes of this place from reading other reviews. It was early evening and no-one else was there. It started off OK with an excellent freshly made crevette soup but then we had to wait ages for mains only to be told "no lamb" so had to choose again. Sadly in our opinion the placed lacked astmosphere and the apple pie was OK.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chillibeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miyame also viewed

Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Miyame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing