We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely spot to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Guapa de Tamuziga
Ranked #2 of 175 Essaouira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely spot to relax”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed here in the apartment on the 2nd floor at the end of April/beginning of May 2014. The apartment is gorgeous and is fully furnished with really individual furniture to make you feel right at home. The full kitchen was a godsend, and meant that we could go down to the port every morning, buy the fish direct from the fishermen when it landed for pennies, and prepare it back at home that evening. Essaouira is a lovely place - so much more relaxing than Marrakech. Casa Guapa is a little way out from the Medina, but this means that it is quieter and more relaxing, and it is only a 15 minute walk away from the centre of town (or a 7 dirham taxi ride). Highlights were the lovely bathroom, and the roof terrace. Nadine was a brilliant hostess. She took us out for a walking tour when we arrived to help us get our bearings, and spoke excellent English, French, German and Arabic (and a few more, I'm sure)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomhazelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    22
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
57
98
24
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2014

There is no friendlier place in town.

Nadine is a very charming host, she showed us the high-lights around town and makes excellent breakfast on the beautiful roof terrace. We had the studio on the roof terrace, which is suficent for 2. We slept like rocks. All appartments are very detailed and warmly furnished.

All good, thanks Nadine..!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saggy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We -as well as our 6-year old twins -enjoyed our stay at Casa Guapa very much; beautiful and well-equiped appartement, nice location (just outside the real touristic area, but still very nearby the beach and the medina), very friendly and helpfull staff and delicious breakfast at the lovely roof terrace. Our rating: 9 out of 10!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JolandaRoemer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Oh oh oh, I wish I could take two weeks of each Spring and spent them - not only in fantastic Essaouira - but living in Casa Guapa. I want to try all three flats...
All is either built by hand or chosen with great love, and full of atmosphere and hospitality; the goal is to give you a super-stay in Essaouira. The hostess Nadine and her employee Samira are truly generous spirits, and full of useful information, willingly helping you when you ask, also showing you around in the neighbourhood of Azlef, best tips regarding the Beach, weather, the medina, etc. The breakfast served everyday is beyond description simply the best I ever tried in my whole life. Now, did I mention the exquisite breakfast?
Casa Guapa is one of those Unique Places where you can either be just a visitor, enjoying the site, the town, the facilities and so forth, enjoying your stay - or perhaps you travel even further and make friends with the team behind the Guesthouse. As they truly love what they do, you certainly will have a refreshing home away from home. I have already recommended this place to ten friends - "Morocco? Casa Guapa! Ah, and Essaouira is really nice too..."

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2014

This house in it's entirety deserves it's name "casa guapa". Our appartment (nr 2) is specious and has pretty furniture. The staff is also very nice and are ready to help at any time.
It is very beautiful decorated but it's just not very comfortable: the beds are very small and way to hard, the couch is uncomfortable and it lacks a dining table so you have to eat at the kitchen counter on very hard stools and only when you are with just the two, there is no space for four at the counter. You also get one kitchentowel and bathtowel which is to little for a week. I bet if you ask, the staff will provide more, but it's odd you are not provided with more up front.
What we were the most disappointed about was that there is no private terrace or balcony you can sit on, the two small balcony's are not suited for that. The terrace on the roof is beautiful and comfortable but shared with the other guests. Which is no problem of course, but we thought at least one of the two balcony's in the apt was suited for sitting on and enjoying a cup of coffee.
The location is allright, close to the beach and with a cheap cab you are at the medina in a few minutes. You can also park your car free in front of the house.
All in all this is a great place to stay if you are staying a few days, for a longer stay like us, it's not recommended, the price is also to high for what you get, especially for Moroccan standards.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marije V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

we had 11 great days at Casa Guapa,.,.great place great staff and beautiful breakfast!! we loved the location and hope to return again,.,.the decor is lovelly and it soon felt like home.,.the staff were always very helpful and offered good advice ,.,.,thanks Casa Guapa!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludwigsburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We were 10 days in Essaouira. After our arrival in Casaguapa/Essaouira we were very impressed by the amazing and beautiful apartments. The whole house is beautifully furnished with attention to the detail. The apartments are large and the roof terrace invites you to spend the hole day. We all, even the children, felt very comfortable. The breakfast is also delicious. After a tour in the medina, at the beach or a trip on a camel, we always came back very happy in our apartment. We thank Nadine once again for their warm hospitality and come definetly again soon.

Room Tip: Apartment on the terrace is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salamandra4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Essaouira hotels
7.1 mi away
Essaouira Lodge
Essaouira Lodge
#17 of 74 in Essaouira
198 reviews
4.9 mi away
Villa Gonatouki
Villa Gonatouki
#1 of 2 in Ghazoua
618 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sofitel Essaouira Mogador Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Zahra
Riad Zahra
#7 of 74 in Essaouira
803 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Medina Essaouira Hotel Thalassa Sea & Spa - MGallery Collection
1.1 mi away
Riad Watier
Riad Watier
#3 of 74 in Essaouira
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Guapa de Tamuziga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Guapa de Tamuziga

Property: Casa Guapa de Tamuziga
Address: 404 Lot Azlef, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 175 B&Bs / Inns in Essaouira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Guapa is a very charming spot and earns its reputation as the"beautiful house".Indeed it is a very adorable and exceptionally designed house.Casa Guapa attracts attention in the neighbourhood of Tamuziga (this is the very ancient name of Essaouira) and immediately you will discover our differentness to other guesthouses in the old Medina. The individual care about our guests in a familiar ambience is most important to us and at the same time the guests have their own full privacy and space. You can cater yourselves or be pampered by our famous breakfast and enjoy our homemade moroccan dishes at home.Two individual decorated apartments and one charming studio on the beautiful roof terrace provide convenience at a different level of prices and make Casa Guapa an excellent place to meet interesting people in a relaxed atmosphere. Enjoying the sunset with friends on the roof terrace can be the perfect finale to a pleasurable day.On the groundfloor of Casa Guapa is "Chez Nadine". Her space of living and creativity with a small studio is private, although the sympatic mistress is happy to open her doors for occasionally sponteanous creative, social and culinary activities.Some of the creations which have been realized in the studio, are as well part of the furnishing on the upper floors of Casa Guapa.If you are looking for a delicious dinner on the terrace or a relaxing massage, a cleaning lady or a baby-sitter, more knowledge about craft work and special insider tips, or you want to learn how to cook moroccan food – the charming mistress Nadine and her team will be happy to be at your disposal.If you wish to be pampered with our famous breakfast we offer you this delicious and varied experience as an extra.Communication is easy in Casa Guapa because we speak French, English, German, Spanish and Arabic.Every guest has free access to the sunny roof terrace, where he can find a comfortable spot to relax.We provide free wifi internet connection in the whole house.If you need a taxi from the airport of Essaouira, Marrakech or Agadir, we can organise your personal driver to pick you up there and bring you straight to Casa Guapa.Guests travelling by car can park easily and free of charge in front of the house.Casa Guapa is located in the quarter of "Azlef" opposite of Hammam Ghita (typical arabic bath, spoken: Rita), in the middle of the center of New Essaouira.Different to the turbulent and busy life of the acient Medina you will feel here straight away being part of the moroccan neighborhood and at the same time it is only a 15 minutes’ walk by foot to the Medina, its impressive harbour and the main tourist attractions of the city, 8 minutes to the beach and 2 to the forest.Small taxis are also circulating for 50 cents per ride everywhere in town. The new but not touristy Hammam and shopping facilities like supermarkets, bakeries, laundries and cafés are conveniently situated just around the house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Guapa de Tamuziga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing