We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Essaouira
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Essaouira Watersports
kitesurf lesson
42 Reviews
from $53.85
More Info
Surf Lesson
30 Reviews
from $28.34
More Info
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
91
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
91
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews personal advice surf school his team kitesurf instructor equipment beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Review of: kitesurf lesson

I had the pleasure of getting my first kite surf lesson and I must say,these guys are running a very professional operation with top class instruction.They are very safety conscious and want you get the most out of the experience.I highly recommend this school.
Thank you Rachid and all the team for the great time I had with you guys and see you back soon in the water.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Zehara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachid i, Owner at Essaouira Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much Zehara B for your beautiful review which is a pleasure to read...We are happy that you have a great time kitesurfing with us..see you back soon in the water hugs from all the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Review of: kitesurf lesson

After years of wanting to do kitesurfing I met Rachid on the beach of Essaouira. Came in touch with him as I was just strolling and when I asked him about kitesurfing and surfing he told me he had a school of his own and that I should visit if I was interested. Told me the pro’s of surfing and kitesurfing and when I came over to his shop I was hooked by the relaxed atmosphere and chill staff. I have no experience what so ever and I am a complete disaster with the kite and in the water but my coach is super relaxed and I get better and more comfortable every day. But man, is it fun to learn and do this with rachid and his staff. Still have some lessons to go so a lot to improve. Definitely worth the time and money. After this I will try to learn to surf. Again with ew surfing. If not this holiday then definitely the next.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Kabuto1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachid i, Owner at Essaouira Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

He Kabuto1966 thank you very much for the amazing review glad to welcome you in to our kitesurf and surf school
in Essaouira. It's a big pleasure to teach you kitesurfing you steel have lessons with us and the best are coming an the next lessons ride with board frets metes it's amazing. see you tomorrow for more kitesurf lessons
big hugs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Review of: kitesurf lesson

Had a wonderful time learning to kitesurf with Rachid and his team. My teacher was very patient with me and explained things clearly. Having never flown a kite before I really appreciated this. Thanks again!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Fergus N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachid i, Owner at Essaouira Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much Fergus N for your great review which made our day..The time we had with you guys was unforgettable and we are looking forward t see you again for more fun in the water..Big hugs from all the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Review of: Surf Lesson

Best experience ever surfing with Azzedine in Essaouira! Everything was so perfect, we were only the two of us with my friend, there is nobody else on the beach except camels, which is so crazy! Also, the manager Rachid is very kind and funny, he offered us Moroccan tea and crepes after the lesson. Amazing time We will go back this week!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Ksiale F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachid i, Owner at Essaouira Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much Ksiale F for your amazing review which means a lot for us. We are very happy that you have enjoyed the surfing with Essaouira watersports.You and your friend are wonderful we had a great time with you guys.We Hope to see you soon for more fun in the water. big hugs from all the team..And we will always be at your service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Review of: kitesurf lesson

I really had an amazing time learning from the essaouira watersports team. My partner already has much kiting experience so he only wanted to rent gear, but I had never done it before and decided to take lessons. They provided us both incredibly well with what we needed and wanted. For example, they drove us out to the best beach every time we wanted to go kiting and made sure that we always got the best conditions, sometimes advising us to go a few hours later or earlier when the wind and the waves would be better for our needs. Besides that, they also gave us many great local tips for where to get the best food or where we could get our laundry done.

We had initially checked out some other kite shops to see what they would offer, but none compared to the value that this one offers.

As well as that they really know what they're doing kiting-wise, they are very kind and joyous people and I'm comfortable in saying that we actually built friendships with them.

All in all this was a great experience and we are already planning our next trip to come here again and kite with them!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Lalalui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachid i, Owner at Essaouira Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much Lalalui for your amazing review which means a lot for us. We are very happy that you have enjoyed the kitesurfing with Essaouira watersports.You and your partner are wonderful we had a great time with you guys.We Hope to see you soon for more fun in the water. big hugs from all the team..And we will always be at your service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews