We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Etoile d'Essaouira

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Etoile d'Essaouira
Ranked #37 of 78 Hotels in Essaouira
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

We had only one night their - but it was awesome. The room was clean and we had a bathroom in suite. Quite small but totally nice. The staff was nice and more than helpful. The breakfast was great and on a very high level. You get your breakfast on the terrace which is another big plus point, cause the terrace is sunny and wonderful. We can recommend this riad to everyone and we would come back. Also the price is more than fair!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koelle12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    33
    9
    1
    4
See reviews for
13
36
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essaouira, Morocco
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

we enjoyed our stay in this hotel, very well located in the heart of Essaouira's Medina close to every thing ,10 minutes to the beach.
nice riad with lovely and helpful staff,delicious breakfast in the pretty terrace ,rooms are very clean hot water all the time ,wifi is every where ,nicely decorated riad in a morrocan style,it's a wonderful and quite place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carole d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Loads of noise from the street, construction noise in the hotel, no hot water on day one, one min of hot water every 5 minutes or so on day two with lots more construction noise. When I got home I found out the manager had double charged me.. I paid cash but he also charged my credit card.. basically theft.

I was in many traditional Riads with beautifully decorated walls and ceilings and wood panels... RIAD ETOILE IS NOT ONE OF THOSE, but rather very basic and plain and dark, you need a torch at the entrance, which is opposite a mens club and massage parlour.

Couldn't sleep. couldn't shower or shave, the worst breakfast in Morocco and a blustery, aggressive unhelpful manager, who tried to charge me twice. Give this one a miss , 0 stars

Room Tip: 1 - Stay away from the moroccan mens club and massage parlour side. 2 - Get a better riad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellezelles, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

very nice place to stay when passing essaouira.We stayed one night ,the rooms good ,it's a very beautiful riad.
Breakfast served on the roof-terrace,very friendly staff an a good price

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lieve9954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

stayed 2 nights in october. the riad and the room where lovely. shame about the tv spoilt the feel a little but no one had theirs on while i was there. location is great, room was very nice and clean, as was the bathroom. i looked at a few before i picked this one and was definitely the best and got a good price and double room to myself. staff were lovely. terrace was nice but i suppose if you are after a view over breakfast then this is not the place for you. i had a room with an inside window so i had no noise at all. i would definitely stay again

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WalesEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

everyone really friendly and helpful - the breakfast staff particularly were kind. The location is excellent but this also led to some noise. We occupied three rooms, two were really quiet but mine overlooked the street and was noisy until about midnight. Nice room though. You can see from the photos there are a lot of stairs in the building, so consider this if you think stairs are a problem.
Good value, clean and friendly, I would stay there again

Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank veeceecro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Badajoz, Spain
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

Flirtatious and cozy hotel - riad placed in Essaouira's center. Undoubtedly one of the best options of this nice villa attending to quality - price. Wide and clean rooms, with comfortable beds, bathroom with big shower (with curtain!). Varied and abundant breakfast. The whole staff of the riad (Youssef, the girl of the receipt ...) nice and friendly. A brilliant site to remain in Essaouira. Quadruple room = 75 euros.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmorgado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Essaouira hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Le Grand Large
Riad Le Grand Large
#39 of 78 in Essaouira
4.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Sidi Magdoul
Riad Sidi Magdoul
#27 of 78 in Essaouira
4.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dar Al Bahar
Dar Al Bahar
#36 of 78 in Essaouira
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Matins Bleus
Hotel Les Matins Bleus
#19 of 78 in Essaouira
4.5 of 5 stars 440 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Al Zahia
Riad Al Zahia
#22 of 78 in Essaouira
4.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
1.2 mi away
Al Jasira Hotel
Al Jasira Hotel
#42 of 78 in Essaouira
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Etoile d'Essaouira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Etoile d'Essaouira

Property: Riad Etoile d'Essaouira
Address: 2 Rue Qadissiya | Av Sidi Mohamed Ben Abdelah, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 78 Hotels in Essaouira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Etoile d'Essaouira 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Riad full with charm organizes around a patio with a Moroccans living room decorated well (carpet, wrought iron, tables....) And large terrace to shine upon according to its site our rooms have windows with different sights view on the neighbourhood which make it possible to discover and live with an immense satisfaction the everyday life of the souiris or with the calm and luminous patio or runs a fountain it places at your disposal 10 rooms of Various capacity of reception, in 04 rooms including mezzanines in the first floor especially Stages to study for lodging in family. The rooms carefully movable are roomy and luminous and well equipped: private bathroom, Satellite TV and connection wifi to make your stay very pleasant and your return to our premises probably. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Etoile d'Essaouira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing