We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Riad with even better staff!”
Review of Dar Assalama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dar Assalama
Ranked #43 of 180 Essaouira B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 23, 2010

We stayed in this beautiful Riad for 2 days and were very happy with the room and service we received.
On the arrival we were offered some mint tea,the staff explained were everything was and told us to feel like at home.
The only drawback was that there was a musty smell coming from the bathroom (no window in it or some sort of ventilation) and couldn't have window in the bedroom open as it faced the hall that everyone on that floor was walking by.
Also would recommend a bit more variety for breakfast that was served on the rooftop with great views.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mimula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 112 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2010

We stayed in Dar Assalama for 2 nights during our car trip from Agadir to Marrakesh in the beginning of May 2010. Omar is a very friendly person, he recommended us all the best places and restaurants to visit in Essaouira. He speaks a very clean English. The rooms are clean and beautiful, the lounge zone on the roof is relaxing and has a cinema-like view on the city. One more bonus of staying in Dar Assalama was the absence of a strict check-out time, which is a very pleasant thing when you're in a car trip.
If we decide to come to Essaouira once again we would definitely stay in Dar Assalama.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nahimov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2010

Small riad in eastern side of Medina converted by French owners initially for their own use, so room fittings ( and shower) are better than expected.This area of the Medina has more local residents than tourists, and is a few streets away from the main souk and Tourist area
In March Essaouira can be damp and a bit chilly from the sea air so the fire Omar lit in the lounge was welcome. The eastern side of the town is less damp than the area closer to the sea wall. All the staff were attentive and Manager Omar has very good local knowledge.
The larger studio rooms have armchairs and coffee table

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sirron2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
61
Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnès Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jenenke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank orchidee6647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Essaouira hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Matins Bleus
Hotel Les Matins Bleus
#17 of 75 in Essaouira
511 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Malaika
Riad Malaika
#14 of 75 in Essaouira
825 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Baladin
Riad Baladin
#7 of 75 in Essaouira
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Dar Rahaothello
Dar Rahaothello
#49 of 180 in Essaouira
39 reviews
3 mi away
Sofitel Essaouira Mogador Golf & Spa
5.4 mi away
Villa Gonatouki
Villa Gonatouki
#1 of 2 in Ghazoua
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Assalama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Assalama

Address: 5 Rue Allal El Ouaqaoui, derb Agadir, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 180 B&Bs / Inns in Essaouira
Price Range: $53 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dar Assalama 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situé dans l'une des rues les plus calmes d'Essaouira, l'hôtel Dar Assalama vous réserve un accueil chaleureux et convivial dans un charmant riad rénové.Le riad Dar Assalama dispose de 6 chambres confortables dotées de tous les équipements espérés, dans un cadre décoré dans un style typiquement marocain.Après avoir exploré Essaouira et profité de la plage, vous pourrez vous détendre dans le patio intérieur entouré de salons marocains avec cheminées, créant une atmosphère agréable l'hiver.Pendant votre séjour, profitez de la vue magnifique depuis le toit-terrasse, où vous pourrez prendre votre petit déjeuner le matin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Dar Assalama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing