We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Darko
Ranked #145 of 180 Essaouira B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 26, 2011

We were together with friends and kids in Essaouira. Great city to discover and Riad darko is definitely an adress to recommend for a nice and quiet stay. First, location is ideally placed in the center of the Medina, then the cooker is just a "chef" who took care of us with half-board option. End of the day were dedicated to massages and hammam. Conclusion, we will come back !

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olf7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 113 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2011

the Riad was nice and clean, staff was lovely
but The room was cold and not heating, although listed in room facilities.
Plus a different room from the one booked was given.
I booked a room with bathroom , but a room with shared bathroom was given.
location its fine, but little bit isolated.
Night time I felt not safe in that dark little road.
All in all was a nice and clean riad

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hattaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RV12, Responsable commercial at Riad Darko, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2011

Dear customer,

Thank you for your review on Riad darko, we appreciate the time you spent to help us to improve our level of service.

Very good to hear that you liked teh fact that Riad was clean and that we participate to the nice vacations you had in Essaouira.

Regarding the lack of heatings during your stay, I am happy to inform you that we invest in a ground heating to make sure our customers won't experience same disagrement than yours.

Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you here again soon. Be aware that we have now a Villa with swimming pool also. Please join us on facebook and become a fan.
Best Regards
Riad Darko team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

The Riad Darko has been just rebuilt. Every thing is perfect. We tested the hamam, massages on the terrace and of course delicious meals prepared by the beautiful Hanane. We visited the Medina for the first time with another equally charming Hanane(2) , and followed her advises which has been very helpfull.This stay was perfect in every aspect. It was the first time in Morroco and they realy facilitated our hollidays in Essaouira. I recommend this address to my friends and hope to go back soon!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank regsaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RV12, Responsable commercial at Riad Darko, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2010

Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you very much on behalf of Riad Darko's team for having taken the time to write this very kind comment on our Guest house.

It has been a shared pleasure to have you here with your entire family.

We sincerly hope to see you soon back here in Essaouira. We will be happy to welcome you all here again.

Best regards
Riad Darko's team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ismaillion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank AnnabelKirgis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Kyriacou J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Essaouira hotels
0 mi away
Riad Douar Des Oliviers
Riad Douar Des Oliviers
#39 of 180 in Essaouira
77 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sofitel Essaouira Mogador Golf & Spa
5.7 mi away
Villa Gonatouki
Villa Gonatouki
#1 of 2 in Ghazoua
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Essaouira Lodge
Essaouira Lodge
#10 of 75 in Essaouira
282 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Medina Essaouira Hotel Thalassa Sea & Spa - MGallery by Sofitel-
0.2 mi away
Riad Etoile d'Essaouira
Riad Etoile d'Essaouira
#41 of 75 in Essaouira
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Darko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Darko

Address: 3 Rue Annasser | Medina - Quartier El Mellah, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 180 B&Bs / Inns in Essaouira
Price Range: $25 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Darko 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the medina in a quiet street, near shops and souks, the Riad Darko is a riad renovate to rent in exclusivity or by room. Ideal place to reunite a family holiday in Essaouira, the riad can accommodate 12 people and 2 people in sofas beds.A living room with fireplace welcome you for your diners and another room with wifi access for your moments of leisure.A cook is at your disposal to prepare lunch and diners. All is set up for you to feel at home. To complete this relaxing atmosphere, you can provide care and massage in the “Wellness East”.We can organize Golf, trips in quad, horse, camel, sea trips, visits tours of the city, Moroccan cooking classes.We will be happy to arrange your tours and stay.Transfers from airports on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Darko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing