We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (878)
Filter reviews
878 results
Traveler rating
702
142
26
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
702
142
26
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor suite quiet alley mint tea shower head rooftop terrace a great place to stay tucked away tagine visit essaouira the hustle and bustle sylvie riad morocco medina map stylish porter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 878 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2019

We stayed for one night at the riad. Our journey started off with some issues, as the taxi we arranged from Fes through the riad showed up an hour late - however, the miscommunication was explained and the riad was very gracious in comping our ride.

Our room was tidy and nice, although quite compact, and was nice in that it had a shower head option (most riads we stayed at only had handheld spouts). I will note that there was some construction during our stay so there was some cordoned off sections and noise in the daytime - nothing too bothersome. The evening wine and snacks was delicious and very generous. We also found it very easy to walk from our riad to all the major sites (watchtower, beach, souks). Lastly, our check-out process was smooth - Abdou accommodated the very early check-out and even provided a nice breakfast.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

A group of us stayed at this Riad for 4 nights and half of us with small children arrived a day before the rest. The riad staff were welcoming and friendly, the rooms were lovely and traditional and the food was great. Perfect location and lots of cats!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank HollyCadogan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

Tucked away in a narrow street of the Medina it's an amazing environment to be in! Authentic Riad stay with the most AMAZING food! You must stay in for dinner at least one night on your stay. The young head chef has put together one absolutely beautiful menu.

The Riad is small and open with only max. 10 rooms. I stayed with colleagues for a new collection photoshoot. The hotel were so kind enough to let us use the beautiful terrace for pictures.

The rooms were spacious but the upholstery definitely needs changing soon! It let's the room down massively. Otherwise I had perfect sleeps. It's super safe and the staff are so friendly and helpful.

Conveniently located from all attractions!

Don't forget to eat dinner!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2019

We were walked to the Riad by the hotel porter as our taxi had called ahead. This was good as we probably would have struggled to find it alone. We were welcomed with mint tea and given a map with advice about where to go. The staff were all friendly and welcoming, we were also upgraded as they were quiet which was a lovely bonus. The room was nicely decorated and clean, as was the bathroom. The Riad is in a quiet spot so we had very little noise to disturb us. Breakfast was great with a daily changing menu. We also stayed for dinner one night, as every night we could smell amazing things from the kitchen. Booking in advance is essential as you have to make your menu choices by 1pm to allow them to buy the ingredients, so everything you get is fresh, there is a good choice of dishes. It was a lovely evening with great food, good Moroccan wine and friendly service. The staff were all welcoming and helpful at all times. All in all I would definitely recommend staying here and eating here.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BackPacker811418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile


The owner was very helpful with finding places to eat, a Hammam and just walking around. The breakfast was very, very good even the coffee was good. Nice and clean.

A little noisy with sound transfer from room to room but not too bad. We tried to stay an additional night but it was already booked.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Delisabeth7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews