We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Rebali”
Review of Rebali Riads

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rebali Riads
Ranked #3 of 173 Essaouira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Rebali”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

A beautiful place to stay - super first class accommodation. Mohamed and team so friendly, catering for our every need - from camel rides to tennis lessons to tortoise hunts to spa treatments to excellent traditional Moroccan cuisine (with chips on the side for the kids!). Village outside the Riads walls has friendly villagers, a bustling square with cheap and cheerful cafes ( the local dogs and cats are something you get used to and add to the charm of the place!). Golden sands stretch out for miles - a stroll, jog, canter or braving the waves on a surfboard (these can be hired cheaply). This was our second trip and we will be back!

Room Tip: all the riads are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirstywee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    19
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
124
78
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just returned from a very enjoyable week in Morocco which included 3 nights at Rebali. Apart from the fact that 3 nights was not long enough this really was an excellent place. We had 2 bedroom riad which was beautifully done out and the service was great, unintrusive but here when you nedded it. Food is very good, hammam treatments enjoyable. Sidi Kaouki is pretty basic but is all the better for it and despite our concern about being well outside Essaouira (20 mins in a taxi) it worked much better for us. Camel ride to fishing shack restaurant on beach was a highlight as was bodyboarding in the sea. Beaches are fantastic and stretch for miles. Rebali can organise everything for you. Did not notice the animal noises other reviewers commented on and it was definitely windy. Although quiet and relaxing Rebali kept our three teenagers occupied which is no mean feat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Couldn't recommend this place high enough. Beautiful furnished and comfortable riads with the most wonderful breakfasts and delicious evening meals when you want them. Really helpful staff, whether organising camel trips for the girls or taxis to Essaouria, and who you could talk to about your every need. This is off the beaten track, but there are some simple but good restaurants in the village which is only a short walk away if you want a change. And Essaouria is only a short drive or taxi trip. Surfing from the village beaches was very good for our beginner son. Riads had a tennis court which we all enjoyed, and the roof terrace was a lovely place to sit out and enjoy an evening drink. But it's the quiet and relaxed nature of the accommodation that marks this place out.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Gwann, Malta
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Have travelled to Morocco with my friends. After the crazy life of Marrakesh, we've been to Sidi Kouki,Essaouira staying in the Rebali Riads. The place is simply wonderful, attracted with a pool, swing, garden, fully equipped kitchen, living room with tv. The staff were amazing always ready to help us. They prepared very good bfast, also dinner if we wanted to and cleaned the villa everyday. If we wanted to book taxis or excursions this was never a problem. We could borrow dvd's or board games for free. We were also told we could play tennis or other sports. I have no words to thank them enough for making our stay so wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Lovely place to get away from it all! Management and staff are friendly, nothing is too much trouble, breakfast is really good, beach is on doorstep.

Rebali Riads is such a lovely place, perfect if you want to get away from it all and is also a perfect place for those who like to surf. It is a bit off the beaten track but there is a small square of shops and restaurants, a surf club which serves food and beer and the locals are very friendly.

Rebali itself has a roof terrace with very comfy area in the shade, there is a main outside pool but also little pools for each building, the gardens are beautiful, there is a tennis court and also a Hamman spa. Inside accomodation is a kitchen area, fridge (stocked daily at your request eg staff will go and get wine, beer, soft drinks, for you daily and you just complete an "honesty" sheet to say what you have had), kettle, cooker, etc. There is also a tv room with a list of dvd's to hire and a reading room.

Breakfast is served up to 10am (although they were very accomodating if you were a bit later) and they bring it all to you, and it was delicious every day we stayed!! Also mint tea & sometimes chocolate cake is served in the afternoon (also good!). Chef cooked us dinner one night and have to say it was best Tagine of the holiday and would recommend their meals for a longer stay.

Essaouira is about 30 mins away in a taxi, this was a taster for us before we hit Marrakech, mild in comparison!!! It is a lovely place, again found locals very friendly and ready to chat and have a laugh (we had a coffee at this little place in the centre (opposite a dry cleaners) where owner was grumpiest waiter ever but locals all new it and it was so entertaining we later went back for a pizza, had such a laugh and just watched eveyone going about their daily business, was lovely.

Finally, you get occasional reminder you are in Africa at Ribali as there might be a power cut (to be fair we had 2 days with a major storm with rain they desparately needed) and water can be temperamental but it is all part of the experience. Also donkeys get a bit restless sometimes at night but you get used to it!

We loved the place, and next time I need rest and relaxation (which to be fair I am pretty hopeless at but after only 4 days was just getting into it and was time to leave) it will be top of the list of places to go.

Big thankyou to Mohammed and all the staff, hope to return soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

My girlfriend and I just fell in love with this place and could happily have stayed there for our entire holiday instead of the 4 nights we had with our itinerary.

We were greeted at the door on arrival by the manager Mohammed, who took us to our villa and greeted us with mint tea and the nicest slice of chocolate cake I've ever eaten.

We had book a room in Riad Valmar however, as they were so quiet when we arrived, they simply gave us the whole Villa to ourselves. Total luxury. SO much space, private pool, lounge room, TV room, kitchen, dining room, retractable roof and star / sun terrace. Bliss.

The night sky here is amazing. You can lay on the cushions on the roof terrace with a perfect view of the Milky Way, they even provide star charts.

The staff are lovely, speak very good English, and look after you really well. Food is eaten... Where you want it, when you want it. We felt like royalty.

Sidi Kaouki is very quiet, and all the better for it. Just the odd donkey to be heard at night. Essouria is a 30 min cab journey away and is WAY more chilled out than Marrakech. No hard sell, though I won't say no bargaining, after all, this is Morocco!

Can't fault Rebali Riads, we were gutted to leave and will be returning some time in the future. Thank you so much to Mohammed, and all the staff there for making our holiday. Don't change. Hope to see you again sometime.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt_0n_the_r0ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisdair L, General Manager at Rebali Riads, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Many thanks for the great comments and we are all so glad you enjoyed your time at Rebali. Of course we would love to welcome you back in the future and in the meantime you may like to keep up to date with our news on our facebook page, and please post any comments and upload any nice photos you may have. Thanks Again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for eight nights in early august in the Jeseli riad, two adults and two children aged 13 and 10.
Accommodation was good, comfortable and relaxing. The.welcome was nice and there is a folder providing all the information you need.The villa is good, full kitchen, tv, dvd etc. The bathrooms were nice although hot water not always available, the guide does mention this.
The gardens and pools are good.
Breakfast being delivered when you are ready was a lovely start to each day.
Nearby there are several cafe/restaurants in a small square. These al all shut fairly early in the evening. There is also the surf shop, restaurant which does sell beer and the spegatti pesto is very nice. The kids especially liked the paprika fries.
The villa management check in now and then if you require anything, shopping, beer, wine etc. They will also book activities.
Essaouira is a £7 taxi journey away and is well worth visiting. You can arrange with the taxi driver what time to meet to return.
Overall not for people wanting nightlife, but fantastic if you want to relax and chill in the evenings be it on the roof or with a movie, which suited us perfectly.
,

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Essaouira hotels
8.0 mi away
Sofitel Essaouira Mogador Golf & Spa
14.2 mi away
Essaouira Lodge
Essaouira Lodge
#20 of 74 in Essaouira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
5.8 mi away
Villa Gonatouki
Villa Gonatouki
#1 of 2 in Ghazoua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Le Medina Essaouira Hotel Thalassa Sea & Spa - MGallery Collection
8.4 mi away
Le Jardin des Douars
Le Jardin des Douars
#5 of 74 in Essaouira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
6.4 mi away
Domaine de l'Arganeraie
Domaine de l'Arganeraie
#7 of 74 in Essaouira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rebali Riads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rebali Riads

Property: Rebali Riads
Address: Sidi Kaouki Plage, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 173 B&Bs / Inns in Essaouira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rebali Riads is a villa-resort run as a boutique hotel on the beach in the village of Sidi Kaouki south of Essaouira. There are swimming pools, lovely gardens, tennis court and hammam/spa and just 100m stroll from a beautiful beach with camels, horses and great watersports. High quality Moroccan cuisine served in your villa or by the pool. You can have an individual sea-view room or whole villa for ultimate space and privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rebali Riads reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rebali Riads Hotel Essaouira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing