We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Rebali Riads

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rebali Riads
Ranked #3 of 174 Essaouira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ruthin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We so enjoyed Rebali Riads and our holiday there. Everyone working at Rebali is helpful and friendly, gentle and unintrusive. They do everything possible to look after you and help you have a wonderful time ... offering information on things to do, providing star maps, making fires on cool evenings, making bookings for camel rides, getting up so very early to give us breakfast before our flight, finding the chameleon for us, etc,etc, etc ! The chef took us to the food stalls in Essaouira and taught us to make veg tagine, the therapist pampered us in the Hammam. I cannot think of anything they could add to what they do and how they do it. We felt relaxed, pampered, welcome, safe, unhurried and private in stunning and spacious accommodation. We heard the word 'tranquil' many times from the locals - and that truly is the word for Rebali Riads, set in Sidi Kaouki which itself is unspoilt real Morocco with friendly people. With opportunities for camel and horse rides on the beach, visits to Berber families for lunch, food and conversation at the village cafes day and evening, trips to the fishing village and to the waterfall, stargazing on terrace, swimming in the pool, sunbathing on the terrace/ poolside/ roof beach, there are plenty of things to do in Rebali and the village.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliekkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    19
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
126
78
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2012

I came here with my wife for a bit of winter sun and recharge after Christmas. What a find. The riad was amazing, really well fitted out, loads of space, and pool outside. Loved the roof terrace for sun bathing in the day and star gazing at night. We were looked after well by all the staff who couldn't have done more. Mohammed managed to get us a nice discount on surfboard hire which was much appreciated. The night we ate in was our best meal of the trip. Sidi Kaoki is a ralxed beach village and a pleasant respite from some of the hassles you find in the cities in Morocco. I would definatley recommend staying here instead of in Essouruira, as it is only a short drive away and it is much quieter and relaxed here. Its a great place if you are relaxing as a couple, but I imagine also ideal if you have young children as they would be free to run around and there is plenty to keep them occupied. We visited in early January and it was noticeably warmer than Essouaira and shorts a t-shirt weather once the sun got up. I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We wanted something quiet so we could recharge. We found Rebali Riads to be ideal. Sidi Kaouki was unlike anywhere else we had stayed and we relaxed immediately. Getting to Essaouira was no problem in a taxi (20 minutes and about £8) and on both occasions our return taxi was there at the appointed time and place. We are hoping for direct UK / Essaouira flights so we can do long weekends there.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulienneEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perugia, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

A stunning riad in a beautiful and traditional location with exceptionally lovely staff, most certainly not intrusive as suggested by an earlier report. Everyone did whatever they could in a very quiet, very happy, very modest and very professional manner; and only when required. The cooking was extraordinarily good, I should like to pinch the chef. I couldn't rate the place more highly.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

This was our second year at Rebali Riads and we have loved both stays equally. We are a family of 5, with three children, 2 boys and a girl aged 11, 11 and 12. This is a perfect spot for us - a stone's throw from an enormous beach with hardly anyone on it, horse riding, surfing, within 5 minutes walk and a tennis court and a hamman literally in front of our riad. A safe friendly environment where the children can have some freedom and still be close by.

The staff are unfailingly helpful and smiley and very relaxed with the children. We love having our breakfast brought to the door every morning and the option to have home cooked meals in the evening although we also love trailing round Essaouira market buying our own suppers. It would be a perfect spot for a group of families wanting some privacy but still being close to one another.

Our riad was spotlessly clean, cleaned each day, spacious and light.

For us it is essential to have a car as we love to go in and out of Essaouira but if you are looking for an active beach holiday and relaxing time in the sun you could happily while away a week without one.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laura g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

This was our favourite place in Morocco. If you want to relax this couldn't be better. We loved it because we wanted peace and quiet, but we had a car and moving from Sidi Kaouki was easier, not that we really wanted to. It is a beautifully appointed place to stay - we were there in winter and the underfloor heating was perfect. We loved the fact that the chef would prepare dinner any evening and serve it in our Riad. The staff were delightful, very helpful and very relaxed. The beaches around there are stunning and we had a great afternoon quadbiking. We would go back tomorrow, at any time of the year - fabulous!

Room Tip: all Riads seemed lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Very pleasant riad houses, where we were well looked after by a smiling team. Facilities in the hotel are good and the decor and furnishings of a high standard. Food was delicious too. Mohammad was particularly helpful, even giving us a lift to the far beach for a lovely two and a half hour's walk back. But the village is in the middle of nowhere, so don't expect to be able to do anything in the evenings. Indeed, you need to book your evening meal by 2pm either at Rebali or one of the other hotels, otherwise you won't get any dinner! Our son had kite-surfing lessons from Amir at the Beach Club, who was very good.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlisonR55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Essaouira hotels
14.2 mi away
Essaouira Lodge
Essaouira Lodge
#20 of 74 in Essaouira
185 reviews
8.0 mi away
Sofitel Essaouira Mogador Golf & Spa
5.8 mi away
Villa Gonatouki
Villa Gonatouki
#1 of 2 in Ghazoua
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Le Jardin des Douars
Le Jardin des Douars
#6 of 74 in Essaouira
788 reviews
6.4 mi away
Domaine de l'Arganeraie
Domaine de l'Arganeraie
#7 of 74 in Essaouira
423 reviews
10.9 mi away
L'Heure Bleue Palais
L'Heure Bleue Palais
#12 of 74 in Essaouira
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rebali Riads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rebali Riads

Property: Rebali Riads
Address: Sidi Kaouki Plage, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 174 B&Bs / Inns in Essaouira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rebali Riads is a villa-resort run as a boutique hotel on the beach in the village of Sidi Kaouki south of Essaouira. There are swimming pools, lovely gardens, tennis court and hammam/spa and just 100m stroll from a beautiful beach with camels, horses and great watersports. High quality Moroccan cuisine served in your villa or by the pool. You can have an individual sea-view room or whole villa for ultimate space and privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Rebali Riads reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rebali Riads Hotel Essaouira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing