We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous riad”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
Blue Salon
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Bedroom 2
En suite shower room 2
Twin room
Detail
Ground floor Reception
Ground floor Reception
First floor landing
Detail
Blue Salon
Breakfast
Outside the Blue salon
Top Terrace
Top Terrace at dusk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Riad -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura H
Lancaster
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous riad”
Reviewed November 14, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

A big thank you for lending us your lovely riad last week, we had a wonderful time and really enjoyed exploring Essaouira. The riad was fabulous, lovely location and a very relaxing place to come back to from the hustle and bustle of the medina!

Zara was great, the breakfasts were lovely and we did ask her to cook a few evening meals which were great and a real treat to be cooked for. Sandra and Redouin were also really helpful.

Thank you again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
van_den_e...
London
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Absolutely superb - a wonderful, thoroughly relaxing week”
Reviewed November 3, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

My best friend and I booked this Riad as we badly needed a week away, unplugged, to relax and recharge. We had such a wonderful stay here - from the moment we walked in (seeing a gorgeous internal water feature) to when we saw our rooms (beds covered in rose petals) to when we stepped out onto the roof terrace - lovely sunloungers, and a grgeous lounge to watch TV, eat, rest from the sun, etc. We were looked after really well by Zara, who cooked our breakfasts and cleaned the Riad every day. There were some lovely things to do in Essaouira as well - I would recommend the Tarso Cafe and La Mamouche in particular for dinner and cocktails. A wonderful, wonderful week away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndyMac19...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great tranquil getaway in the heart of a medieval Moroccan medina”
Reviewed August 15, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

I'm almost hesitant to leave a great review simply because I don't want this place to become booked up when I want to return!! However, that would be a true injustice to the place as it deserves a full thumbs up; five Tripadvisor circles; and a recommendation on my facebook account and word of mouth to anyone I speak to about Morocco.
This is my second time returning to Dar Qawi, and hope to make it a yearly thing. Dar Qawi has a peaceful and cool presence, nestled in amongst the intricate maze of narrow passages that make up the ancient walled city of Essaouira. It's a great location, perfect for the shopping and the relaxed local Moroccan atmosphere that is exclusive to Essaouira, whilst also being just a short walk to the beach, harbour and fantastic local restaurants serving all manner of local and international cuisine, suitable for all budgets.
If you are looking for winter or summer sun, with relatively unaffected true Moroccan culture (without the hassle), a choice of relaxing on a garden rooftop, or at the beach, or an action packed getaway with quad biking, kite-surfing, golf and more; then Essaouira is the place, and I would look to stay no-where else but Dar Qawi.
Laid-back and unpretentious luxury.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands
Reviewed August 14, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed August 11, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed August 11, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barcelona
Reviewed August 9, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing