We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dar Beida is a lovely, well positioned house in...”
other traveler has booked this property
3rd Floor – Roof Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3rd Floor – Roof Terrace
Ground Floor: Entrance Ground Floor: Entrance Hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
3rd Floor – Roof Terrace
Ground Floor: Entrance
Ground Floor: Entrance Hall
Ground Floor: Entrance Hall
Ground Floor: Library
1st Floor: Central Light Well
1st Floor: Open Plan Kitchen / Dining
1st Floor: Dining Area
1st Floor: Open Plan Kitchen / Dining
1st Floor: Snug with open fires, music, books, board games, phone and free WiFi
1st Floor: Snug with open fires, music, books, board games, phone and free WiFi
1st Floor: Bedroom 1
1st Floor: Bathroom (wet room with shower, loo and sink)
2nd Floor: Bedroom 2 (stairs to bed – perfect for teenagers)
2nd Floor: Bedroom 3
2nd Floor: Main Roof Terrace
2nd Floor: Main Roof Terrace
3rd Floor: Bedroom 4 with private Roof Terrace (with sink)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lewpu
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Dar Beida is a lovely, well positioned house in Essaouira medina”
Reviewed November 6, 2010 for a stay in October 2010

We were met at Dar Beida by Emma who showed us round this lovely, quirky property before taking us on a tour of the old town of Essaouira. She knows everybody and recommended many places, from shops to restaurants, ramparts to beaches. We ordered a meal at home for the first night and Amina arrived with a beautiful chicken tagine and salad and a lovely smile. The tagine was truly delicious. We shopped at Abdul's tiny grocery store just across the road from the house and soon found our way around the medina after Emma's tour. She was at the end of a phone if we had any queries. Dar Beida was a haven to come back to after the exploits of the day and just sitting on the sun terraces with a book became something to look forward to - a truly delightful experience.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Thames
Reviewed October 30, 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Cool & funky, relaxing, light & clean
Liked least: A big slob out sofa would of been nice
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tring
Reviewed September 29, 2010 for a stay in September 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed September 25, 2010 for a stay in September 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London UK
Reviewed September 6, 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Italy
Reviewed August 22, 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leeds
Reviewed August 9, 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing