We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveler rating
609
48
6
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
609
48
6
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rose petals romantic suite huge bath mint tea lovely riad pancakes roof terrace our honeymoon beautiful room log fire cooking class wonderful stay top floor stayed longer tagine the hustle and bustle laid back
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 669 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2019

This is a very nice Riad with a decent location and a true Moroccan look and feel with all the creature comforts including food, alcohol and laundry. However, what sets this Riad apart from others is the staff which Is wonderful and helpful. We traveled here with Small Footprint Travel and look forward to returning to this Riad.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank riceland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

I loved everything about the riad chbanate! It’s a great location, the rooms are well appointed and comfortable, the staff is charming and helpful, the food is delicious! We stayed two nights, and enjoyed everything about our stay in Essaouira!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Adventure634081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

The Riad Chbanate is everything you would want in a riad. It is well located in the Medina; the rooms are very nice and clean; good water pressure and hot water: lovely courtyard and roof terrace. Very gracious and helpful staff. You cannot go wrong staying here. It was the best Riad that we stayed in our trip to five cities in Morocco.

Room tip: All 6 rooms seem to be gegenerally equivalent
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rwgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful Riad. Well located inMedina. Lovely room, tranquil and beautiful public spaces. Friendly, knowledgeable staff went out of their way to help. Great breakfast and terrific overall experience in a beautiful town!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank GoGlobally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019

It's the best Riad where I've stayed in Morocco!!, they take care of every detail of the rooms, they're so beautiful with cozy and warm decoration, the bathrooms beautiful and very clean, the terrace is the ideal place to rest for a while, the staff is very friendly and is located very close to the main street, you're not gonna find a better place to stay. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angietrev9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews