We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Chbanate
Nearby Hotels
Riad Watier(Essaouira)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$168
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Al Zahia(Essaouira)(Great Value!)
$58
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Garance(Essaouira)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Riad Perle d'Eau(Essaouira)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Baladin(Essaouira)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$187
$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fontaine Bleue(Essaouira)
$66
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$201
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Essaouira Lodge(Essaouira)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveler rating
538
45
6
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
45
6
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose petalssunken bathmint tearoof terracelovely riadour honeymoonpancakesfresh fruit saladsupratours bus stopbeautiful roomwonderful staybreakfast was excellentthe hustle and bustletop floorlaid backnoelfireplace
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 595 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This was the fifth and last stop on our trip to morocco. We had 3 nights and would have happily stayed longer. Friendly attentive staff; great room; good location. We found Essaouira a great place to finish off our trip: relaxed, great beach and lovely old Medina. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Sadly we read the bad reviews about this riad and did not book to stay here but stayed elsewhere for two days then to be told they had overbooked the best thing that ever happened as we loaded up and decided that we would go see this Riad. We walked through the door and both my husband and myself went wow. The reception from Noalla was amazing we were offered tea while we waited as she was busy with another client. At this stage we were not sure if they had a vacancy or not but I would have slept on the floor this Riad is spotless and so beautiful. We were shown a room the bath was huge with a wonderful shower and we were told they had to finish getting it ready we were wondering what was left to be done as the bed was made beautifully clean towels and everything appeared in order. When we went back the room and bath had rose petals added as the finishing touches. This Riad has such a wonderful eye for detail and their aim is to ensure the guest is happy we lay out on the roof and had a hot tub as well. One of the cleaning ladies noticed by husbands face was getting burned and offered him a hat and enquired did I need one as I had gone downstairs for a coffee The following morning we had breakfast and oh my god do they do a breakfast to die for it was the best breakfast I have ever had even in five stars hotels they could not compete. So if you are looking at this Riad and debating staying here because of the one bad review do not make the mistake we did and not book you will not be disappointed. The photos just about do this Riad justice the staff are amazing and nothing is too much bother and the owner certainly deserves credit for the high quality of this Riad unfortunately he was away when we stayed here but we hope to return again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cairnsIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed at the Riad Chbanate for part of our honeymoon in March and we had an amazing experience. The riad is very peaceful, beautiful, relaxing, clean, and romantic. We really appreciated Jean's design and the thoughtful details throughout. We spent two nights in the oriental suite and two nights in the zen suite. Jean and all of the staff took excellent care of us and were extremely kind and helpful. We highly recommend Riad Chbanate.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The riad was beautiful and all the staff were very friendly. Greg went out of his way to make sure we were having an enjoyable stay and gave really useful advice on where to go and how. Would recommend to anyone planning on going to essaouria.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OBDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Absolutely stunning place. We arrived late at night completely frazzled from a crazy windowless taxi ride from Marrakech. After passing beggars around street fires, bone thin dogs I was sooooo relieved when the giant sturdy door of the Riad Chbanate opened to reveal what looked like the gardens of a palace. I felt like I had stepped into the book Arabian nights. Roses everywhere, water trickling gently from the fountain and the gentle crackling of logs in the relaxing reading room. The guardian offered to make us food (1am in the morning) and then lit the fire in our very own fireplace. The owner a very lovely and charismatic young French men has wonderful taste and style. He told us the tale if how he left home at a young age to see the world. He has brought his vision and romanticism to the Hotel. Exquisite, clean, romantic.. I spent the whole time in the bath!

Room Tip: Choose the room with the big round bathtub!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marpessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews