We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent Riad” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Remmy

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Essaouira
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Remmy
Ranked #27 of 177 Essaouira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Antibes, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Riad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

If you want to have a nice experience in Essaouira, this Riad is the one for you. Perfect moroccan enviroment, nice accomodations and more than excellent the treat we received from the staff (Sandra). It's definitively a place you have to stay if you go to Essaouira, in the middle of the Medina. Bon voyage!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    21
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
40
113
45
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Romford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Great location near the fascinating main shopping street but tucked away down the atmospheric alleyways, so lovely and peaceful. We stayed back in Nov (for 3 nights) and our host Sandra really made the trip for us. We were met at the bus station, provided with lovely breakfasts, restaurant recommendations and Sandra's warm personality. We cannot rate the level of service we got at Riad Remmy highly enough and hope to get back to the region for a longer stay. Essaouira is a great place to chill out after the hustle and bustle of Marrakesh and a must for anyone visiting Morocco.

Room Tip: We had a lovely double room on the 2nd floor with access to the kitchen and lounge area. A good choi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steviehg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

We had a great stay in January at Riad Remmy. Very warm welcome from Sandra, who also gave great recommendations on things to do & provided us with lovely breakfasts - fresh coffee & pain au chocolat. The Riad has a lovely fireplace downstairs. Would love to go back!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flypernod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbuDhabi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

We spent a week at Riad Remmy this past Christmas. We had the whole second floor which was absolutely perfect for our family of 4, parents and 2 kids in their 20's. We had two bedrooms, one with 2 twin beds, and one double, a nice small living room and kitchen so we felt totally at home for the holidays. The rooftop is perfect for that second cup of tea in the AM, so sunny and warm. Sandra is of course so lovely, and the house is spotless and convenient. We loved meeting others who were staying there. We loved that it was in such a local neighborhood and next to so many small artisan workshops.

The beach in Essaouira is gorgeous and we loved the long walk down to Beach & Friends to see the camels and the kite sailers. There is plenty to do and see here and we never left the medina or beach! Great restaurants around town, we loved Tiskala and Elizir. I have nothing but nice things to say about Essaouira and Riad Remmy!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chAUH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

A brilliant Riad in the Medina at Essaouira. Sandra is a great host who organised our taxi from Agadir, met us at the taxi drop off and once settled into the Riad gave us a tour around. Her local knowledge meant she had recommendations for sites to see, places to eat, shopping tips and anything else we wanted to know.

Breakfasts on the roof terrace were delicious and the sunshine was a welcome escape from the London cold. The rooms are lovely and there are great living spaces to relax in. There is no wifi at the Riad (yet) but we didn't need it as most cafe's/bar's have free wifi and it made a welcome change to be away from technology for a little bit.

I am looking forward to returning to Riad Remmy. We couldn't have picked a better place to stay, Sandra & Riad Remmy made our holiday absolutely brilliant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adfnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

I called Sandra in emergency mode; at the end of a 4-day horse trek (i.e. no bathroom) the very expensive hotel room I had booked as a last-day treat experienced plumbing failure. Sandra took me in at short notice for my last night in Essaouira. What a strike of luck for me! After meeting in the main shopping street, she led me down winding medina lanes to the end of an alleyway - and into her beautiful riad retreat. Following a high-pressure hot shower to scrub off the dust, I met a couple of other travellers in the living room, playing checkers by the fire. The quiet comfort of my room ensured a sound sleep, so an early waking was put to good use by saluting the sun on the roof terrace. My room was due to receive Sandra's next guest that day, but it was no problem for me to store my case there until I was due to leave. I will be booking well in advance to stay with Sandra the next time. There is no better base in the medina, and a more relaxed, friendly, gracious - and, let's face it, utterly cool - host is hard to imagine. Thank you, Sandra!

Room Tip: I was in a single room; windows onto the courtyard, no external windows (common in the medina). Ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

What a great little place. Nice rooms, wonderful linens, delicious breakfast, shelves full of books for everyone (children included!) to read. And Sandra's warm hospitality is second to none. You can't go wrong staying here!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moroccanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Essaouira hotels
0.3 mi away
Palazzo Desdemona
Palazzo Desdemona
#27 of 76 in Essaouira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Malaika
Riad Malaika
#9 of 76 in Essaouira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Al Zahia
Riad Al Zahia
#23 of 76 in Essaouira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Inna
Riad Inna
#16 of 177 in Essaouira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dar Liouba
Dar Liouba
#15 of 177 in Essaouira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Perle d'Eau
Riad Perle d'Eau
#8 of 177 in Essaouira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Remmy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Remmy

Property: Riad Remmy
Address: 29 Daoud Ben Aicha, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Essaouira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing