We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good food and atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Sirocco

Le Sirocco
Ranked #11 of 255 Restaurants in Essaouira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

We had a lovely evening at Le Sirocco. It was our first day in Essaouira, we were very impressed with the quality of food of this place and the friendly service. The live music was also a highlight, it was great fun.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Viajesporelmundo17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    427
    213
    42
    23
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Muenchen
Level Contributor
89 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“very relaxing atmosphere, great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Sometimes it is worth to spend a bit more and get spoiled in a very nice restaurant having the chance to select good wines to pair with a tasty Moroccan food. The dishes are all mouthwatering, service is great, wine list is adequate and dessert are outstanding.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Antonio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Superb couscous!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Arriving late the restaurant was not busy and I think on a busier night would have had more of an atmosphere... However the service was good, interior very pleasant and food delicious... Particularly the 7 veg couscous. I tried some of my friend's chicken pastilla which was very nice but a little too sweet for me! Lived up to reviews!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“wonderful welcome to essaouira”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

we arrived late at night to essaouira, and were recommended this restaurant by our hotel. We were not expecting much but this restaurant ensured we had a good first start in essaouira.
In a nutshell, wonderful service, beautiful music, cosy interior and excellent food and good value. We had our first taste of Morocco's lamb tagine and mint tea - delicious !Very generous servings of food. Definitely worth a visit!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mekbrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunblane, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Superb music and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

You probably couldn't beat this place for atmosphere. There was some first-class music being performed live when I was there, and I believe this goes on every night. Be generous with your tips to the musicians - they are worth it. The food was also excellent, although the length of time between courses was a little long sometimes. But the waitresses were getting involved with the music and dancing, so they could be forgiven! You could hardly not find yourself clapping or toe-tapping. I had a delicious kofta tagine with poached egg and rice - all perfectly cooked. And the chocolate flan the restaurant is famous for is well worth it - and it's not rich or overly sweet either, so you can definitely eat a whole slice yourself! I did :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fraseyboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Sirocco also viewed

Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Le Sirocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing