We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dar Latigeo
Nearby Hotels
Riad Watier(Essaouira)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Quieta(Essaouira)
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Baladin(Essaouira)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Chbanate(Essaouira)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Madada Mogador(Essaouira)
$136
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Perle d'Eau(Essaouira)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palais des Remparts(Essaouira)(Great Value!)
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
64
37
12
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
37
12
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerperfect locationcharming placeexcellent stayvisit essaouiratwo nightsgeorgesdehumidifierhearthostsmedinamoroccobedroomterracefrench
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 119 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay and wished we've stayed longer. Host was very welcoming and helpful. Our room was decorated very nicely and everything was super clean. Sleep quality wasn't great as we could hear every noise from room above but that's the only bad thing I can say about this riad. Breakfast was tasty and atmosphere was great. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruslixz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Good clean room and bathroom. Lovely little roof terrace. Tasty breakfast. George and his family were great hosts and gave tips and advice on where to go and sights to see in Essauaira. Try and find the Earth Cafe if you want something different from traditional food.
If you have gps (smartphone etc.) then its a really useful way of finding the house.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Really enjoyed staying here. The owner gave us lots of tips for places to eat and other advice for the town, which turned out to be great. It is down the street by the Bob Marley shop which is easy to spot.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Charlestonjigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Good services, very clean and with nice atmosphere, sweet breakfast, good location. Connection to WiFi was very good. I sincerely recommend it.

If the other guest are very loud, you can hear it and you can not sleep so good.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Broscuta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at this Riad on 6th, 7th sept 2012 for the end of our stay in Essaouira. The owner tx me on the morning we were due, to ask us if we needed picking up, but we declined as we were all ready in the town and knew our way around. [nice gesture]. Very friendly greeting on arrival, with mint tea, made by the housekeeper, whilst waiting for the owner. A lovely lady, who speaks fluent English. She showed us round the Riad [her home as well] and explained to us about meals we could order ect.
We booked a triple room with en- suite bathroom on the first floor, the only other en-suite is a double on the same floor. It was an adequate size and very clean, fine for two nights. We could use the kitchen facilities and big fridge to keep our drinks cool [a must].
On the first day we decided to have dinner at the Riad, made to order by the housekeeper. She cooks it at her own home and brings it to the Riad for the time stated [excellent]. We had a lemon chicken tagine for 3 and a chicken pastilla for 2 [they are huge] more than enough for 3. It was followed by mint tea, coffee and moroccan pastries and fruit [Beautiful]. It was served by the housekeeper herself, you cannot beat service like that! It made us feel quite pampered and special and very homely.
On the terrace [quite a hike up stairs, but all riads are] there is plenty of room for sunbathing and sitting haviing a drink, sunbeds, chairs and tables, parasols ect. There are great views as well.
On the day we were leaving, it was my son's 21st birthday, and they made us a special breakfast. It was a lovely touch for the end of our stay. I did'nt want to leave but we had 4 days left in Marrakesh to celebrate his Birthday.
I would like to thank them for there friendliness and a wonderful stay.
Carole.

Room Tip: 2 rooms on the first floor, both with en-suite.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gr20goody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews