We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A chance to experience nature in Morroco”

Ecotourisme et Randonnees
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Discover the Natural Environnement of Essaouira! You can discover the Argan Woods, the Thuya Forests, and the unimagined world of the Dunes… take mint tea in a berber village, and learn the secrets of a unique and irreplaceable ecosystem at your own pace. Our rangers will give you a guided tour and share their knowledge of the region, on nature trails.
Sussex
2 reviews
“A chance to experience nature in Morroco”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We took a half a day walk (4 hours). This walk was an excellent opportunity to see a different aspect from Morroco, not a human being on sight with just goats, donkeys and camels - the beach and sand dunes were incredible and our tour guide, Ottoman, was so professional, knowledgeable and friendly, I could not fault anything on this trip. You also get to visit a local village house. We will treasure this walk for the rest of our lives.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank bonhide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    66
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A nice walk in Moroccan nature”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We took part in a nice half-day walk to the waterfalls.

It was a perfect tour. The driver Mohammed Transport was on time and highly-professional, with a very nice van. The tour was great: from a walk through an argan forest, to a magnificent beach, then to the waterfalls. We ended up in a typical berber house, to drink a tea with a local family.

It was a genuine walk, accessible to everyone and very respectful of local environment and population. Our guide (Odgan) was very kind and professional, and the french managers (that you can meet at the restaurant La Decouverte, in Essaouira) are very kind.

I would highly recommend this very short trek (6 km).

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunfloweringirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“good trip”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

we had a morning walking around the argon orchards, visiting a berber home and seeing sights in the fields inland 30mins drive from Essaouira. It was great -- educational, friendly, eye-opening and good value.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andnessel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great way to give back the community and see the real Essaouira”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We ddi the waterfall walk which took us through the Argon forest and down onto a deserted beach which was wide and beautiful. Then onto the small waterfall a complete contrast to the dunes. We then had tea and refreshment at a local village.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Catherine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice people”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Go for food or a guided walk. Both are worth a try!!!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Corinne v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ecotourisme et Randonnees also viewed

Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Ecotourisme et Randonnees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing